My first post :) A bit about me!

Who is Totemworlds?

Hola Steemit! My name is Katan and I’m so glad to finally be part of this wonderful community. A little bit about me: I'm from Acapulco, a place you’ve probably heard of…but despite all the negative press out there, we’re doing OK. I love living out here! Being surrounded by nature energizes and inspires me, though a lot of the times I feel lonely, because I haven’t been sucessful at making new friends. See, I studied abroad for many years, and now that I’m back home, I’ve found my old friends have moved elsewhere. I also feel like I’ve changed a lot during my years abroad. Like most of you probably, I went through a process of “awakening from the matrix,” therefore my perspective on the world, society, and life in general changed for the better. The consequence for this unfortunately is that most people now catalog me as weird. I must say, sometimes staying true to yourself can be alienating. I still have fun in Acapulco...while they enjoy their “normal” lives, and get wasted every weekend, I go kayaking to the island nearby and have wild adventures! Each to their own, I guess!

I’ve got other hobbies too, like gaming (I love the Civ and Age of Empires series) and reading non-fiction books (Art history, Philosophy, Spirituality, etc) but my biggest “hobby” by far is making art. I use quotations because, to me, this practice is much more than just a hobby: it’s what gives meaning to my life. Art saved me. In short, growing up wasn’t easy, I had a disturbing childhood. Making art became an outlet which allowed me to release the pain I felt back then. I went inwards to cope with trauma, and consequently my inner world begun to materialize outwardly into art. And after many years, I’m still passionate about creating.


Why Steemit called me

I was introduced to Steemit at an anarchist convention a few weeks ago (Anarchapulco) and I left feeling very inspired! I heard many people commenting on how Steemit is redefining social media and I truly fell in love with the idea. I’m all for decentralization, and I completely believe Steemit is the future! I’m specially enthusiastic about Dtube, since my love for Youtube has been on the decline recently. It’s becoming too corporative, and I dislike how it sensationalizes shallow and overly-materialistic content. The Steemit community seems different, I have high hopes that many of you will find value in my content.

The kind of content I'll share

I’ll be sharing audio-visual experiences that I’ve been posting on Youtube for the past few years. These art videos deal a lot with spirituality, philosophy, and nature. And they all look very vibrant and dream-like (even psychedelic at times). My friends abroad have told me my videos energize them, connect them with their own spirituality, and make them think about “deep stuff.” Haha, it’s true, they’re very subliminal and filled with symbolism!

My channel has gotten many views already (over 20k) and though I’m grateful for that, I care more about touching people’s hearts and, to be honest, I don’t feel like I’ve accomplished that in the Youtube community. Maybe this will be the place?

I’ll also be posting travel vlogs from all the exotic places I journey into here in Mexico, as well as guided meditations, and blogs on life in general (self-development, spirituality, what inspires me, rants, etc). For now, watch this audio-visual experience to get a sense of what I’m all about, don't forget to upvote if you like!

With much esteem, Katan/Totemworlds.

…also! Tobi says herrow!

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Katan

:) muchas gracias tokenman!

Honestly mate you seem to give off a very positive vibe, a very creative one too! Glad to have you aboard. Do tell me more about "Anarchapulco". By the way, if you ever need some pointers, tips and guides on steemit, check out my buddy @steemitguide. You can also follow me for Crypto Related Content! Cheers

Thank you for reading crypto.hype! Anarchapulco is an anarchist convention that happens every year in Acapulco. This last one happened on February and it featured an entire week full of talks about crypto-currencies. It was also sponsored by bitcoin. I recommend you check their FB page for more info :)


Welcome to Steemit @totemworlds!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

welcome to the community bro..

Welcome to Steemit, nice to meet you!

Nice to meet you too kargath!

Welcome to this great family, I invite you to see my blog, since you already have my support

gracias princess! también hablo español!

Welcome to steemit! @totemworlds
I just upvoted you with a worth of $0.01 as my gift to new steemians like you!

wow thank you xhunxhiss!!!

Welcome to STEEMIT Katan.

thank you, melip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52