Sort:  

Hi @tornadoman! I'm glad your excitedly anticipating my next post... Which will be coming very soon... As soon as I finish sorting through the dead accounts I have been following that is. Un-following these accounts has been taking a bit longer than I originally thought it would... but I think it's important enough to de-clutter them in order to focus my energies. I also think it's also a really good time to do this. With Bitcoin dropping from 22K down to 6K I get to see who's here for the love of it and who is only here for the potential "gains".

If you follow my comments you will see that I still am quite active. I really think that what most people are missing is the value in driving depth of conversation here on Steemit. We have been trained by Facebook and Twitter to skim along the surface of our conversations. I think this is a shame and I'm certain we are missing a whole dynamic of what connecting is all about here on Steemit... I guess that's one of the reasons I like to upvote the comment section so heavily... I want to encourage deeper connection and thought.

What do you think of this concept?

I think the concept of it is great because you are helping some minnows earn more

Yeah! I think you get it. Not everyone does... For me it's all about valuing human connection and the effort it takes to communicate. It's all about driving depth in relationships and together establishing a solid base with-which we can all learn together as a community.

I strongly believe that when we support others they support us. It's a law just as powerful as gravity... it's called the law of the harvest.

So yeah! I wonder how many people we can get together in one place who will get this concept... I looked all over Steemit... and it seems like hardly anyone is valuing comments... On Facebook and Twitter I gave up trying... But here on Steemit... We have a chance to change this culture. I hope that we can all move away from a social model where everyone is talking and no one is listening...

I don't know if you have noticed this... but do you think we can change things here on Steemit?

I think if we both resteem each other’s content and create post that speak to them and share our stuff on YouTube, Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram. Then we can grow. I also think that if we explain what steemit is to people then they will join and find out that it’s a wonderful place.

Do you think we can get enough members to join our community and explain what are goals are and why it’s important to help new minnows.

I don't really resteem posts at this point @tornadoman. I'm establishing my channel at this point so in order to keep the branding in my messaging clear I consider this to be an important protocol.

As for YouTube, Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram I am leaving those platforms behind. I realize that this means not having as large an audience but it also allows me the time & attention to focus on making my Steemit efforts that much better. I don't think much about telling people on those mediums about Steemit. I think that if we focus on making Steemit the place to be they will naturally be drawn to this platform and away from the others... Just like I was.

I also think that if we produce quality content people, be they minnows, dolphins, or whales, will be attracted to our content. It's sort of like fishing... You have got to be patient. Most of the time the fish won't bite in the first 30 seconds... and if they do then great! :D

It’s better than YouTube because I make more on here and I get to meet new friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70