Yes I was told about Steemit: My introductory post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

image
Hi steemit community, I hope you all are doing great. Still not sure how to begin the introduction and stuff, but first of all, I gat to say this, I am somewhat excited to be on here, when @imbigdee told me about this through the Yes-Movement, I almost did not want to believe it because I have been a blogger for couple of years and I have written a handful of articles for blogs and people, mini projects, love messages/ essays, (depending on how deep in love the person is) and I have done this out of passion, and though little change come from it sometimes, I was just happy writing.
Now I don't mean to brag or blow my own horns but I have been commended on how good a writer I am. Now where are my manners. Apologies, I am always not this rude but then the excitement got me. My name Bolanle Nimah, Badekale, I am a Yoruba girl from Ogun state, Nigeria and you can also call me Tori, well I gave myself that name since my parents presumably forgot to give me an English name. So I covered my name, what else....... Oh!!, I am a graduate of Olabisi Onabanjo University, I am a certified Geographer, but then I digressed and decided to go into broadcasting, so right now I work at a radio station in Ibadan, Oyo state, Nigeria.
Yeah I know, I can like to overemphasize addresses and stuff, pardon me I just talk a Lil too much sometimes. Like I said earlier that I am blogger, I write about love (I mean, who does not love 'LOVE' right?), lifestyle, inspirational/motivational articles (with a hint of religion), fiction.
So, I hope you guys accept me into the steemit family and fall in love with me. Thanks guys, I am looking forward to getting settles in. XOXO @tori93 😘😉

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit tori :-)

Thank you

Welcome, Tori.

Maybe some time you can tell us what it's like to work in broadcasting.

Thank you... Of course some time, I will

Writing is an art and it is cool fun thing to do: you must also be a dancer for sure: you are full of inspiration for sure

Hello #BlessedQueen! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I create original Poetry, Quotes, Fine Arts, Graphics, Writing, and much more! And overall I love to experiment and just enjoy life networking! Furthermore, I hope you have much success! It's plenty of opportunities here I believe for free agents and bloggers! Thus, I hope you Capitalize off many concepts and ideas that this community provides. Meanwhile, if you like my art and works! Please do not hesitate to follow my page, and tell more Queens like yourself of My Black Queen Project or pieces that you find most intriguing to your taste; Rather present or in the Future! Blessings, Peace, and Light Blessed Queen! #Nameste! 1K <3

What is the Yes-Movement? Love your photo. Very lovely. Llove geography. I'm Oatmeal. Liked. Shared. Upvoted. Resteemed.

Thanks for the love.. Really appreciate you

Hey Joey. Follow my page to know about the Yes-Movement and you can be a part too.... Cheers.

Hey girl hey! Welcome I just followed:) Follow back por favor!

Thanks, I just followed back

You are beautiful and sexy ...

welcome! Im glad youve decided to joined the party!

Long live and prosper.

Welcome to Steemit :)

Nice to meet you @tori93🙃
Welcome to Steemit!
I follow you!

Thanks. I just followed you back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64828.66
ETH 3511.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37