Hello I am new here.

Hi My name is Sam Hamilton and I go by the artist name Toonpunk.

I mostly make cartoons, sometimes political, sometimes funny, mostly just about how I see the world.

I met @opheliafu at coinfestUK and she told me about Steemit so I thought I'd give it a go.

I've made a few posts and read some interesting articles but I'm still getting my head around how it all works so any tips would be most welcome.

thankssign.jpg

Sort:  

Hi! Welcome here, take your time to check steemit out, following you for more punk content.

I was in a Punk band a long time ago... maybe I'll post some music in the future

Thanks for commenting back :)

Welcome on board Sam!

I'm glad i got to talk to you about Steemit at CoinFestUk. I hope you are having fun on here.

I am, I really like the vibe, the community is friendly and seems to like my stuff, I wish I had asked you more questions :)
I saw that you are on redbubble and zazzle aswell, have you checked out Society6 and DesignbyHumans too?

No I haven't, but I will now! If you click on the upper right corner of the main screen you get different links- Steemit chat is there. I go by the same name on Steemit chat if you have any questions just message me on there.

cool... thanks

Hi yes... I have submitted one piece to 2 of the categories, I think it's a great idea... thanks for pointing me in the right direction

oh, ok. sorry, I have not watched yet all the submissions :)

Welcome to Steemit! The more artists the better and there is an art contest going on right now. Check out @paolobeneforti for more info!

thanks, I have been pointed in the direction of the art contest and I think it's awesome... I am loving steemit!

Glad to see you, stay and have a blast!

Welcome @toonpunk! Mad @mindhunter here! I look forward to your crazy cartoon musings! It's about time @kingscrown had a rival! Steem on! :D P.S. If you need any help shout: "@mindhunter!!" in any post, anytime :D

great thanks, I'll check out Kings crown

I predict big things for @toonpunk cartoons so I'm gonna RS this one :D

I'm doin the same dude, I really like his stuff!

thanks

Welcome here! Steemit is a great place to meet new people. Just have fun! Enjoy!😀

thank you... I will :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79