My intro post...

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

Hello fellow Stemians,

I was introduced to Steemit recently by the wonderful Anja from @connecteconomy. It’s been a bit of a learning curve but really enjoying being here.
:-)

Demin 2.jpg

My 2 minute intro video is here

I’m originally from Ireland, now living in London.
My background is in music (piano, flute) and I’ve worked for the BBC Proms and BBC Radio 3.
I’m interested in the potential of blockchain and how it can improve the world we currently live in - no better place to learn about this technology than interacting on Steemit.

I enjoy writing about life, philosophy, and my crypto journey. I have a particular interest in society and culture and the impact of 4,000 years of patriarchy.
We’re so out of balance as a species and it’s time for embracing what we’ve devalued for so long - our inner wisdom, respect for nature, collaboration as oppose to competition, time for rest and reflection. It’s a new way of living for a new age. I hope you’ll join me on my journey!

I’d had the pleasure of meeting fellow Stemians in person last week @dougalporteus @oracle-d @adetorrent @teodora @colossus39 at the London Steemit meet up organised by the wonderful @redrica

I got featured in a few videos and photos…. ! (was too busy engrossed in conversation to take my own)

Cool video created by @redrica here


Some pics here by @teodora
https://steemit.com/meetup/@teodora/london-meetup-sweet-as-always-pf0mzsgy

Looking forward to connecting with you more.

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Brilliant intro, well done, it was a pleasure to meet you at the meetup, it definitely feels to me that there is something special going on here !
You did miss the O out of my name, there is normally a bot on here that points that out, lol !
I got more votes for the video I posted about it than I have had before and did feature you quite a bit, looking forward to your philosophical posts, have fun !

Doh -sorry about the misspell.
Oh it must be me in the video and my magic touch that enhanced your upvotes 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ha ha, maybe you should rename yourself as Midas ? Be blessed ! Big hugs x

Welcome to the chain.

If you're interested in society and culture you'll find steem fascinating - not least 'cos you still won't understand it a year from now, I'm still figuring it out.

Can't go far wrong with the London meet ups tho'.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes. So much to learn. It’s exciting. Cheers

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to Steemit @toolanm !

Enjoy your stay on this platform, it can be a struggle at first to get things going but will become worth it if you put some time in understanding how the entire platform works and stick to it.

Good Luck Finding your way.

Thank you 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh, I didn't know you were originally from Ireland!!
It's great to see you do so well here after such a short time! :)
And I'm happy that you have a super local community in London as well. Meeting people in person makes such a difference! Especially this lot! :)

Lol! My original accent must be dwindling- 😩🍀

Yes- the meet-up made it all come alive for me

Posted using Partiko iOS

welcome to the steem blockchain! :)

Welcome Toolanm,

To the Steemit platform, you are a steemian now. And great that you did a meetup already. I am warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!
I was welcomed with good advice to when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper.
To easy post use Partiko and to control your account use Steemify.
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
It gives you insight on what is happening in your account.
Maybe great to join Steemterminal in Discord and visit @heyhaveyamet to See more newcomers onboard.
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt

I wish you good steeming and have fun

Impressive to see you both already have a video and have participated in a meetup already! I have yet to do either but find the community and ecosystem amazing. It will be interesting to get your perspective given your media background.

Welcome to Steem! You have taken the first step in achieving many goals here at the crossroads of cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and social media. Consistent engagement is needed to progress and grow your following and influence. I am currently working on a weekly post to curate new users and providing them an introduction to the ecosystem. I have selected your post as one I will feature in an upcoming post! In addition, I have published a post that provides great references to assist you in your journey. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions or feedback! Below is a brief summary I often share with new users to help them on their journey!

That is very kind @newageinv thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85