Introducing My Life in Kenya AfricasteemCreated with Sketch.


My name is Tom Wamalwa Wafula.. I am 34 years old, married with kids.. In my clan we don't count kids.. Kenya is my country and am proud to be a Kenyan.. however ...

No youth in sound mind would wish to work for the government.
For the passed 6 years I worked for the government as a clerical officer . My friend @Darkflame once told me never do something that does not satisfy you.. I never loved the job. Come June this year I decided to quit ..

Am now a renown phone fixer .. I repair phones..
I love this job.. I have no strings and no boss, because I am my own boss.
Sometimes I make good money and sometimes I don't, but it satisfies me...
unlike the Goverment job where by end of the day I could make 1000 KES.
On top that I love politics I meet so many people and we engage freely. At times I fix phones for the old for free.. I plan to order a supply of cheap phones for my shop for sale.

My advise to the youth ..
DON'T WAIT FOR A WHITE COLLAR JOB .
Your hands are powerful.


@TomWafula - Global Blockchain Curator , Kenya Global Connect

Sort:  

Nice introduction, welcome to steemit.

Hi @Tomwafula! Welcome to SteemIt! :)

Hi, look awesome! welcome to the community. A community of wise people..I have upvoted you with 0.01 ... You can follow me @umehmadu for more upvote.

Hi Tom welcome to Steemit. I agree with you working for the government is not as good as working for yourself. I wish you the best in your new business and in life!

Welcome!

welcome to steemit how are you?

Interesting read! I can see your account is somewhat new but I thought I'd say hi nevertheless. Hope this upvote helps and keep up the good work!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Nice to see you here :)

A new Steemian ^^ hello @tomwafula I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Welcome to Steemit, Tom. Good to know that you chose a job what makes you happy instead of something that you despised. Have fun Steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59696.15
ETH 2618.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41