You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 More Facts About Me

in #introduceyourself7 years ago
  1. I'm former white-collar (analytical marketing in ICT) who went through series of serious depression-anxiety attacks so to save my life (literally) I changed the color of my collar. And it worked, I'm alive :-)
  2. I discovered crypto pretty soon, made some serious mistakes and miscalculations, learned from them and now I'm pretty happy with what I know and what I have. So I might be no-collar soon enough :-)
  3. I've been in Yugoslavia in summer of '88 (Sarajevo, Peljesac, Split, Zagreb...). And I was amazed, "What a beautifull and peacefull country!" I thought. In a few years... well, what a sad story. Not as black and white as we thought before though.
  4. I believe we can learn from history. It's our only chance anyway, right? :-)

Enough for now. Take care and keep posting ;-)

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, I'm glad you saw our beautiful country before the war! Thank you for your interesting comment and life (if I can add) :)

sure, you're welcome, thank YOU :-)

Great comment @tomino, have you heard of the term Intellectual Yet Idiot?

Of course I did :-) I LOVE Taleb! :-)

Thanks so much for your reply! Cool, do you have links to any other cool articles that he wrote? I hope you have a WONDERFUL day!

sure I do :-) his blog:
https://medium.com/@nntaleb
But be sure to check his books. All of them are awesome and they literally changed the way I see the world.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nassim_Nicholas_Taleb#Books

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44