HOWDY DO BUCKEROOS!

Everyone tells me they can't read my handwriting so I made this video for some clarity


No, gosh darn it! Not the identification I prefer I but didn't realize that was written in stone when I signed up. Unfortunately for me I never read instructions!

SOABITABOUTME...

Mind if I begin with JAVIER?

He was a gift for me in 2007 from a friend who was fostering dogs in a shelter. He was scheduled for the dreaded "shot" the day she kidnapped him and brought him to my house. At the time, the last thing in the world I wanted was a pet! Something I considered to be just another inconvenience while I was recovering from several surgeries and relentless attacks from Western medicine's barbaric and brutal regime of "poison, burn and cut" the living begeezes out of cancer patients. It's not at all remarkable I recovered from stage 4 cancer but totally remarkable I survived the insane assault on my body!

Hopefully now with more acceptance and popularity in the legalization of Cannabis, anyone suffering from the scourge of cancer can have an option to educate themselves and grow a potential treatment in their backyards and forego paying a thousand dollars for each individual chemo-pill that really does more harm than good.

ON A BRIGHTER NOTE

There are dogs...

and then there is JAVIER!

At the risk of welling up any baby-blues out there, I'm going to say this animal truly saved my life!

I recently moved back to the Chicago area home where I was born and raised to look after these two Whipper-Snappers...

Also known as "MaMaDu & PaPaDu"

Besides the usual stuff that needs to be done taking care of folks in their early 90's, I also take on illustration assignments.
This is an illustration for an article written about Psalm 23 that I completed for a Christian
Education Journal called "GOOD NEWS."

I know, kinda weird huh? But there's a lot of rock-solid Christian doctrine packed in there.

I have been a free-lance illustrator since 1982 and I graduated from the American Academy of Art in Chicago in 1979.
In the late 80's and early 90's I was illustrating a lot of BoxArt and ads for video games


The Legend of Mystical Ninja


Castlevania III

Until recently I never knew anyone really noticed this body of work but apparently a few people did notice...

http://www.nintendolife.com/news/2016/07/tom_dubois_talks_about_creating_some_of_the_most_iconic_boxart_of_the_nes_and_snes_eras

http://www.boxequalsart.com/tom-dubois-artist-page.html

After that all fizzled out I got into other things like
COLLECTABLE ART


Country Fair Bears ~ The Westley Collection ~ The Bradford Exchange


The Disney Discovery Collection


Somerset Fine Art ~ Limited Edition Prints

Some PORTRAIT assignments along the way...

Portraits are excruciatingly difficult! I have my most fun doing character development. The Pirates were created for some posters for an amusement park in Texas and "Porkchopper" was created for some wild man selling his BBQ at Sturgis. Yes, that's supposed to be him on the bike. I remember his name was "Tiny" and he always wore a t-shirt that said;
"I am not a fucking people person!" I don't think he sold very much BBQ!


My sincerest apologizes for this extremely long-winded introduction but kindest thanks to you for hanging in there!!
Just about done!

I HAVE COME IN PEACE my dear friends...
And I have rendered this introduction of myself to the beautiful people in the
STEEMIT community in hopes of verification and acceptance.

My intention is to share some creative visual communications that aspire to embellish certain topics of noteworthiness and significance while at the same time explore various techniques and genres to develop interesting content. In order to somewhat get a feel for that I have been posting a few videos on YT (duinart & bezalel artistan). Veering from Google's hegemony I now will be uploading on VIDME.

From JAVIER and myself,
brothers and sisters of STEEMIT, may you all be richly rewarded with blessing, honor, glory, might and freedom!

Sort:  

Hey, @timdubois1957! Welcome to Steemit! I enjoyed your introduction, it was interesting to say the least. ;)

Thank you rigaronib ~ self-taught GD ~ very impressive!! ~ not an easy thing to learn by no means!
Major Nelson KUDOS to you : )

Haha, Thanks for noticing. :)

Great intro post and I love your art work. It's really great that you're looking after your mom and dad. I've been going through a similar experience!

Artists do quite well on this forum. Check out for instance @mariandavp or @kaylinart. Some artists show a work in progress and that goes quite well. It's important to build up followers so keep your stuff coming!

The Old Dog Is Throwing You a Bone to Help you get started!

Please check your wallet and continue to follow @kus-knee for more chances to earn! I reward the best comments on all my posts!

THANK YOU kus-knee! It's what we do, right my friend?
I will heed your welcomed advise and I'm working on something now that is in that order. Was hoping to get it started before the big Inauguration tomorrow but some important things came up that I need to do first.
All the best!

Great intro and photos, welcome to Steemit! :))

Thankyou pilgrimtraveler,
A sneek-peak on your blog tells me I definitely can look forward to some very interesting traveling to do there! Especially since the ONLY travel I get to do is take Javier on his walks!

Welcome to you and your best friend and thank you for the beautiful and inspiring works.

Love & Blessings to you team101
I wish I was in DIXIE!

Great job! I am sure you put in a lot of hours! Upvoted and followed you!

I am extremely and emphatically honored sir! I am most definitely following and upvoting you also!

This is a very nice and detailed introductory post! Great job. Welcome to steemit Tom! Javier looks like a great dog, and you have created some fantastic art! I hope you will share more with us all.

Coming from someone like yourself I shall take that as an extraordinary complement. I did not know that about "Pink." To me pink is some Cadmium Red Medium mixed with some Titanium White. I shall follow and learn my friend. Thank you!!

Thank you very much! It makes me happy to hear that people like what I write about :)

Beautiful work, thanks for sharing!

Thank you very much Lukestokes. So many great things going on in your blog it's mind-boggling. Impressive and will have more of my attention. Thanks again and all the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38