Hi everybody, i'm Tom the lonely chef from Belgium.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

So i'm Tom and i'm currently a restaurant owner in a small village in Belgium.
I'm writing this article to share some food interests or restaurant issues with other Chefs or foodies worldwide.

The reason why i call myself the lonely chef is because it is really getting tough to run a small restaurant in Belgium due to the high cost of personnel. So i had to let go all of my staff and run the restaurant on my own. And now i'm am doing a lot better financially but not physically.

FullSizeRender[3].jpg

So my restaurant is a grill restaurant, the specialty is meat from a mibrasa grill oven. That's a charcoal grill with a closed circuit so you get a fantastic smokey flavour to your steak or other food.
I also love south american food's such as Fajita's or Chili con Carne and many others, so if anybody has any suggestions for some dishes like this feel free to give me a tip. I'll post a pic of it after i tried to make it.

The picture above is a ceviche that i made with see bass. Seasoned with lemon, sweet corn, cilantro, sweet potato and pickled red onion.

So this is my introduction, happy to be on Steemit.
I Hope anyone has some nice tips or suggestions for me and i'll also be posting some of my other dishes that i make in the restaurant.

Cheers

Sort:  

Hello Tom - Welcome to Steemit!

Must be awesome to have your own restaurant - good food at all times!

Thanks @sirwinchester, yes that's an advantage!!

Welcome to Steemit! Great to have you here. I hope you'll gather some extra funds to hopefully help you grow your staff again one day. I'll be following you for your food posts :-)

Thanks a lot @playfulfoodie, doing my best!🙌🏻

Finally on Steemit! Like i said, you won't regret it :)

Thanks @verelst, this Steemty character looks great man!!!

Great Post!! Welcome to Steemit! I have followed you. Please follow me back. Thank you.

Thanks a lot, i will.👌

Welcome Tom.. I would welcome you to my homestead anytime if your meals taste as good as they look. Best Wishes. @homesteader

Welcome Tom! Sorry to hear about your staff -that's rough. Hopefully it can turn around for you soon so you're not so lonely. I'm the opposite of a chef, so I'm looking forward to gaining some tips from all you culinary super stars here on Steemit. Anyways, Steem on & have a good one! :)

Hi thanks a lot, it's just the belgian government that makes it difficult to run a small restaurant. But the passion for food will always win!

Love the fight in you! Hang in there :)

Following you. Post some good food pics :)

Thanks a lot @luxurylife i will!!

Welcome! I'll be your online chef-groupie! My specialty in the kitchen is juice. Your sea bass does look amazing!

Hi, thank you @scorpiodragoness. I make a lot of juices to so if you have any tips, they are always welcome.👍

Absolutely! I have so many tips on this... I'll start rolling them out soon. :)

Welcome to SteemIt, Tom! That dish looks amazing! Upvoted and following!

Thanks a lot?👍

Hang in there, and thanks for trying out your first post on Steemit :) See you around!

Thanks @kevinwong just trying it out a bit. See you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37