Hello everyone!

Who Am I?

Hello everyone! I'm Tomáš and I come from Slovakia. I'm 24 years old gamer (I play Dota approx 15 years...oh my god), 9Gager and I love hot girls in cosplay. LOL...but the most important thing about me is that I'm a digital 3D Artist or CGI Artist and this is the reason why I'm here.

im-a-simple-man-i-see-cosplay-link-i-click-on-it.jpg


My passion for this specific kind of art (if I can call it that way) started when I was 16-17 years old. I studied mechatronics and we learned in 3D software Solid Edge. During classes we created some shafts, spindles and many other things which are for me absolutely uninteresting. One day I told myself I can make something more interesting. So I downloaded 3ds Max, opened YouTube tutorials and the fun started. My first model was car - Mustang GT. It's one of my favorites.

19113918_762441250604201_1670834398410272865_n.jpg

My first 3D model


Now I know the mesh and render of this model was really bad, but I remember I was proud of myself. At that time I didn't know why I wanted be get better and better modeler. I didn't think about it. It was only about boring school and interesting modeling at home. When I was approx 18 years old I had more hobbies. I played video games and I was really dedicated for physics. I didn't saw my professional future in 3D modeling. I saw my future in engineering. I wanted to be helpful for society. Make something great like electrical cars, save the earth, be a teacher, itself be an inspiration for others but my destiny was different.

When I was baccalaureate my passion for physics and engineering becomes weaker and weaker. The school slowly but surely destroyed all passion for this, but little fragments are still in my heart. I realize e.g. theory of relativity or electromagnetism are so beautiful. They're description of reality itself and that was the point when I realized why I liked making 3D models and why I liked physics. The Art is answer. When I making 3D models I also transform the our world to digital world with different laws. Maybe this is what gives me surplus value.

BeFunky Collage.jpg

My work


A few months ago I graduated in power electronics. I knew I don't want to work like engineer so I did my portfolio on ArtStation and started looking for job in game industry. I wanted and still want to utilize my experiences from playing video games. My first work was in game industry in Czech republic like 3D modeler.

So...Why Am I here?

Now I'm freelancer. I make 3D models (+ UV mapping, texturing, retopology...) for Virtual Reality (VR) application and development of video game which I make alone. I'm also streamer on twitch but I stream in my native language. I'm here because I want to show you how I started making the video game, how I organize my time spent by developing, how I make models, textures, rigging etc. You can follow me for more content. I post some photos or videos on my Instagram too.

12039481_482950611886601_5270181842880905681_n.jpg

Hello! It's me!


Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @tomasburancgi! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello..!!
Welcome to steemit..!!
followed :)

Hello! :) Thank you so much.

Tomas, ur life seems quite interesting..a big fan of CGI and anime cosplay..welcome to the fam, keep steeming creative contents and u r gonna enjoy yourself here

It's interesting only for some people. I am mostly on my PC...btw I was maybe 4 years ago on YGames (it's the biggest game tournament in Slovakia) and I saw there very very nice girls in cosplay :D ....maybe that was the point I realized it's pretty nice.

In my opinion you made a good choice avoiding a traditional engineering path in your education. I am a mechanical engineer and a machine designer and I like the work I do but the work place politics and the culture really ruins it (I work in corporate America and I hate it but the money is good).

This is a great intro post, welcome to the platform and I wish you the best of luck here! There's a lot of creative people in this community so try to have fun, make friends, share your passion and your hobbies, and the rewards will come in time.

Yeah...money...many people say that "money are not everything"...yes...not everything but they are very important. Thank you so much. Good luck! :)

Welcome to SteemitWorld Tomas!

Congratulations @tomasburancgi, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

welcome to steemit @tomasburancgi, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Well...I am here new but I am suprised what nice people are here. Thank you.

Welcome @tomasburancgi to Steemit!
I will Re-Steem your posts! Just follow me and send me your Link!
Helping to grow New peoples!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85