An Uncomplicated Complicated Me

So this is my first post on steemit and I am still trying to get the hang of it.
I am Onashile Omotolani from the western part of Nigeria.. I am a twenty year old lawyer to be, writer, poet, feminist and women rights advocate.
Writing is a passion for me and so is advocating for women rights as well as the law in general.
Like I said earlier, I am still trying to understand steemit, I am not new to writing so writing here is not going to be strange for me but the whole crypto currency, steem power and all still seems so confusing. So I decided that instead of waiting for when I understand it to start posting, let me just go right ahead and do what I love which is writing.
Anyways, the first question might be what I write about. I write on a diverse range of topics, things that captivate me, worries me, feelings I can't express and all..My writings could make you think I have issues or not, however eventually its up to you to figure it out....You could check me up with the same username on instagram to see my writings and all..
Okay so before I start to blab and all, let me just say I wrote this straight from my heart, was going through a really bad time and all and decided to explore somewhere else to write... I do hope I enjoy this with all you wonderful people...Much love😘😘love😘😘....Oh and yes that's me
IMG_20170903_133706.jpg

Sort:  

You seem like the type of person who will really enjoy it here - and who can contribute with a lot! Glad to have you on board. Welcome!

Welcome to the Steemit Community!! It is awesome to see more and more new faces join Steem. Even more exciting when they are interesting and passionate people such as yourself. Looking forward to hearing more from you. I hope you enjoy your experience here on this platform and continue to share what inspires you. My only advice is to continue to focus on quality content and not quantity. Be patient and the rewards will follow. There are well written articles on Steem that could help you understand how Steem and SteemPower all play into how you earn and invest rewards. But like you have done, the smartest thing to do is just begin posting about what you love! Keep up the good work.

Best Regards

-Jonathan

I am so grateful for this encouragement, cos the experience has been dampening of recent but comments like these keep me going...cos its pretty hard being a writer without readers but I am learning more that patience is the key

Welcome! Good luck on Steemit. It is a great community of individuals.

Thank you so much😍😍

Welcome to Steem @tolarnee I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Oh thanks! I am really grateful!!

Glad to see you here! Welcome to Steemit.

Thank youuu

Hey Onashile, I just followed you. I like writing too! And I'm new, too, so unfortunately I don't think my upvote will be worth much.

Hope to read some of your stuff soon :)

Also, I reread this comment and noticed it was a little.. "low content." So tell me: what are your favorite books? Or authors? Or poets? Etc.

Wow! I would follow you back now...well I am still grateful all the same...instagram basically made me fall in love with poetry all over so all my favorite poets r there.... My best author is a Nigerian feminist...Chimamanda Adichie

Welcome to Steemit @tolarnee I hope you could love this community as I do because this have too much interesting things. You can follow me and visit my profile @unknowngirl and we'll support each other.

Unknown Girl ❤

i hope so too....will do now

Welcome to steemit! i hope you enjoy your stay here!. I'll follow you please me follow back thanks!

Definitely! Thanks a lot!

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit and not persist because it is tough here at times.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have invented the solution to making new steemians to get noticed

Signup here to get $50 worth of cryptocurrency

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50