You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tour of my Home Part 1- I moved into a complete STRANGERS house and renovated it for them, all without them even knowing!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

My wife eventually bought a car recently, it even has the connection point for a trailer. Could maybe help you out next time you have major transport needs.

Sort:  

Dam, we don't have it as bad as your boatlife back then! Asfor moving things on public transport, I've not done a mission from Russia to Oslo! That deserves some kind of award somehow 😂 we got a 50m cable to "run as the bird flys", to the holy socket,my mate might have even connected it so we could have electric for charging soon! That would be very nice indeed! Nice to connect with you man,I got the feeling you was on similar wavelengths

Asfor moving things on public transport, I've not done a mission from Russia to Oslo! That deserves some kind of award

Still sounds like a breeze compared to carrying building materials around :-)

I think that my wife always have the tendency to pack too much when we're moving around, so the awkward feeling of having too much to carry feels all too well-known. Some years ago we decided to go to Denmark on car vacation, packed up the VW Caravelle, took the ferry to Hirtshals and drove some 20 km before the cambelt failed spectacularly, car leaving behind a trail of engine parts. We left some of the luggage behind in the car, did our vacation in a small overpacked rental car, but eventually we had way too much luggage and no car on our return trip with the ferry home. I don't understand how me managed ... but somehow we did.

Oh and thanks for the offer! I'll possibly not work tomorrow,but who knows. Ifi don't then I'll do the part two,and then ull see the half toilet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60172.85
ETH 2384.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57