Starting My First Ever Blog Post!

THE BEGINNING: New To Steemit!

Hey Everyone!
My name is Tristan, I'm super excited to join the community here on Steemit. I've had an interest in the platform and thought it was a good time to start Blogging. I'm very new to the format but I'm excited to take a stab at it and meet other amazing creators on the way!

ABOUT ME: Filmmaker and Creator

I was always a filmmaker before I was anything else. If I was always anything, I was a storyteller, and it never really made much of a difference to me what medium I worked in.
– Nicholas Meyer

A little bit about myself, I'm a Creator and Filmmaker based in Toronto, ON.
I'm currently working with a company that creates Digital Avatars for games and applications (more on that in a later post).

Recently we had the honor of working with the great Hideo Kojima on his new game "Death Stranding". NO... not even I know what it's about :laughing:

maxresdefault.jpg

I've been working on quite a few projects in the past year but more and more I've been yearning to start working on personal projects and sharing them in the community.

THE GOAL : Finding Our Artistic Voice

I'm going to start sharing more of my personal journey, and the process I go through when creating content and hopefully give back to the community in the process...
I want to show how I tackle projects, even when I'm not entirely sure how to achieve them.

I'm still a young filmmaker trying to figure out his path and I think there's a lot of people like me out there, trying to find their individual voice in a world that seams over-saturated and noisy.
I am continually pushing myself out of my comfort zone, and I hope you'll join me in doing the same. I won't always get it right, but that just means we're moving forward.

There’s nothing creative about living within your means.
– Francis Ford Coppola

My hope, as I set off on my journey, is that we can learn together and grow as a creative community.

Batcar.jpg

Yes I'm aware of how cool I am :sunglasses:

Sort:  

Great intro post! Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks! Glad to be here!

You're welcome!

Hello tristan.. Welcome to steemit!

Thanks! I'm excited to be a part of the community!

Hi @tlfields101 ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Thanks so much! Done and done, got yourself another follower! Although it looks like your doing great on that front :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30