IntroduceYourself

Hey there fellow Steemit crew.

I'm new to this community and thought I'd introduce myself.

I'm pretty convinced that blockchain and crypto will be the new paradigm of the world and I want to get fully immersed in this space. I've missed a lot of boats before due to complacency, but I figured not this time! I've known about blockchain since 2012 and never acted on it or researched it until now. While I did lose 6-7 years by postponing my education/action, I still think blockchain has only scratched the surface in terms of it's potential. If I had to make an analogy, I think we're in the 1992 internet days when you could barely do anything besides going into a chatroom or looking at some pictures that took a solid minute just to load. But the infrastructure will get there soon enough. I believe there will be fortunes made in this space. Blockchain will help decrease poverty with borderless transactions. People will demand more transparency, thus most importantly, morality will increase as a result.  

As for this website, I plan on using my prior experience/knowledge in banking, credit cards, travel hacking, and investing to spread knowledge and help others make wise decisions. If you are interested in these topics, please follow me.

Thanks and I'll see you there!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem! I see eSteem sent you their automated welcome message. Thats my favorite way to connect to the blockchain. I hope you love it here as much as I do!

Welcome to Steem! I see eSteem sent you their automated welcome message. Thats my favorite way to connect to the blockchain. I hope you love it here as much as I do!

Hello tldrfinance
This is not an automated answer its ME and welcome to Steemit.
You are a Steemian now! And your first blog is online. Better late than never, and I'm sure one day we will say those were the very early days of Steemit, so congrats! Whats essential here is regular posting off good quality blogs.
So start writing ! Tell us about your life, passion, animals or your work.
That Will attract possible followers.
Do be carefull with your passwords, they are yours and yours only.
Look up the free Steemify app in the Appstore or read this blog https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote Thats helpfull too.
Next to Steemify I use Appics and Partiko to post.

You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians! Or the account @heyhaveyamet ( a coop with @xcountytravelers ) Where we highlight newcomers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead! Let me know if you have questions,

Love from the Netherlands
Britt

Just to confirm, @brittandjosie is a real person and so am I lol
Also saying hi and welcome! Save your RC and don't upvote lol....if you need help there are many real people here, more than willing to answer any questions you may have :-) Best wishes on Steemit!

Yes the questions can be asked in the steemterminal !! Discord for free to real people haha

the #introduceyourself bots are a disgrace! Such a shame. I can't imagine what new users think! Although it is getting harder to find genuine new users and even more so, ones that stay!

Thats what we see / i see dayly i hate it, but there are 5 i see every day. I hope that new accounts appreciate it and they get featured by @heyhaveyamet after the introduction so they are featured twice to boost the entrance here. And steemterminal is doing great but is against any kind of plagiarsm and we Will see what the future brings
Great to have you replying i appreciate it
Britt

Thanks for the warm welcomes from both of you. Is there an explanation of RC/votes on here?

Welcome to Steem! Happy that you took the opportunity to dive in and join our community while you share your experiences and interests. Enjoy your time as you journey the platform and please don't hesitate to ask any questions that you may have.


We encourage everyone to explore the various posts and to leave personal comments on those that you wish (for example - thoughts regarding the content or a sharing of a similar experience you've had). This platform thrives through interaction as it's the best way to build relationships with other Steemians while finding communities and initiatives that peak your interests.

We like to advise bloggers to cite if images, videos, etc. used in their posts are of their own creation. This practice gives the creators an opportunity to have it clearly labeled that the works portrayed are the rightful property of the party posting it.

Another tip that we share with everyone is to be careful of copyright infringement when using material that is not of their original creation. Content (for example - images from a website) that grants permission for reuse is acceptable for content creators to utilize within their posts provided there is appropriate attribution to the source. Here's a link that will provide you with more information.


You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 25% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE.

You can also visit our discord server, The Steem Terminal, which is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

Welcome to the Steem Community.

I agree. It has only scratched the surface. Welcome! I gave you a follow (:

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to the Steem blockchain! I hope you have fun blogging here while earning a little crypto! Be sure to let us know if you have any questions! 🙂

Isummoned @thedolphincocoon and @killerwhale to increase your rewards a bit, as this is a nicely-written introduction! Great job!

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello tldrfinance welcome to the Steemit Community thanks for joining us and sharing this great post making Steemit your choice for Blockchain social media entertainment the future of social media entertainment we appreciate that you took time to share your creative ideas your a Steemian now so please feel free to explore post and enjoy your new Steemit account and share your creative ideas when ready tldrfinance see you around all welcome enjoy

Congratulations @tldrfinance! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

You are welcome to the steemit family

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58251.90
ETH 3138.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24