Meeting new people and introducing myself the Steemit way

It took me a while to finally complete my first ever post. As I had to read the FAQ, many #Introduceyourself post and lots of post to learn what steemit is all about and how it really work.

My name is Reneeson Rico III a.k.a Thirdy 

Funny thing is, there is no other "Reneeson" in our family haha but here I am, carrying the suffix "III". I'm currently a working student. I work to help myself finish my long overdue degree. Currently taking up Bachelor of Science in Information Technology at the First and largest IT University in Asia. 

I'm a part time Online ESL Teacher and Real Estate Virtual Assistant. 

I thank the people who invented and started the Homebased or Work from Home industry as it really helps me to juggle my studies and work at the same time. I just went back to studying last June of 2017 after I stopped last 2010. It was really hard to study back then while working as Customer Service/Technical Representative/Email Support in a BPO Company. During my first year of working, my thinking was "I'm already earning, why do I still need to go to school." Until such time that I'm having a hard time to apply for a higher position because of lack of degree. Honestly, it's tiring to take calls, answer inquire, problems, rants and talk to irate customers (Believe me! I've been doing that 7 years in a row haha). 

As a Student

Then our government made a decision that all undergraduates who don’t go back to school by 2018 will have their ass whooped ROFL! Kidding aside, undergraduates who don’t return to studying will start again in Grade 11 or 1st Senior High School regardless of what year he/she stopped. (Source) So here I am, scared to go back to SHS, I enroll myself again while still working. I'm doing the best I can to balance everything. It's hard, but now, I'm done with second semester and ended it with flying colors. In a few days, third semester will start and those sleepless nights will return but I know this will all be fruitful someday.

What brings me to Steemit you ask?

I saw a post in Facebook about someone earning here just by writing and following his passion. Then lots of people commented on that post, I followed the thread then signed up. Waited to be approved, created my account and read lots of blogs, post, comments from @steemitfamilyph @surpassinggoogle @jassennessaj @deveerei @davinsh @itinerantph @jon24jon24 @steemph @steemnest @steemph.manila @steemgigs  (Thank you guys!)

(Source)

Voila!

I have created my first post. I'm looking forward to learn more, share stories and different topics with fellow steemians. 

Sort:  

Great intro post and welcome to steemit! I'm a BIG Tim Ferriss fan so your quote got my attention. Welcome to the next evolution of social media and be sure to drop by DTube sometime and checkout the steem version of video.

Thanks a lot! Yes, I'm really planning to see that area of steem since I spend time watching in youtube, why not watch from something productive also right? :) I really appreciate the feedback

Welcome to steemit @titanthirdy :) is that true that we have to go back to grade 11? :o I am planning on finishing my studies and I have only one major subject left. Out of sheer frustration I dropped out from school and now that I want to go back, I was asked to pay a whopping 47,000 php. Due to expenses at home I cannot pay the amount immediately and have to wait for 2 years. (sobs) now I only learned from you that I have to go back to grade 11 (sobs even harder). BUT man, I salute you for your hardwork. I've been a call center agent for 3 years and it is not a joke. We are shock absorbers and having to meet our metrics makes it even harder. Doing that for 3 years already is painful, what more for 7 years. Man I salute you! Lol. May God bless your endeavors. All power to you. Happy steeming. :)

Thanks a lot for the complement @hundredlbsbeauty :) glad someone knows the pain of a call center agent. Some schools apply interest rates if you are not able to finish the payment for the semester. But Php47K? just for a remaining one major subject? Awww that's a heavy one. Yes, as per CHED the new rule will apply this year. Good news though, most of state universities don't have tuition fees starting this year. You might want to check it out. God bless you also. All power to us! Happy Steeming :D

Welcome to the steemit @titanthirdy I was on mobile earlier hence I was not able to type anything but yes I am glad to have you on board.

We are also having the same story. I felt that I am reading mine aside from the part of the course that you are taking and the VA job.

Been a Bayaning Puyat since 2010 and stopped to pursue studies because of that K12 announcement. I am currently taking BSBA naman. I got connected to an online English school but due to lacking of students I decided not to continue since I am just wasting time in there.

I see that you are connected to @steemitfamilyph too! For sure awesome people will back you up in there all the best and welcome to steem!

ohhhhh Yes #BayaningPuyat a.k.a #MidnightHeroes hahaha Thank you so much! I know you will do well in school also as you have a very kind heart. Kaya natin to! Lets study hard and Steem Harder!


Congratulations! You are one of our Weekly featured Authors.

Welcome to Steemit Philippines. Check out @steemph and join us in discord to connect with other Filipinos on Steemit.


Welcome to Steemit, kabayan! Kayang kaya mo yan! Ramdam ko yung determination mong makatapos ng pag aaral. If you have questions about Steemit, don't hesistate to ask. Feel free to follow me too. :)

Salamat sa warm welcome. Yes! mahirap pero kakayanin and I'm glad marami nakaka appreciate kc mas lalo ako namomotivate :D

Congratulations @titanthirdy, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome to Steemit @titanthirdy. Welcome to ohana!enjoy Steeming here..😉

Thanks you! I think I will really enjoy here :)

Such a great intro about yourself and the struggles you have.

I have worked in the BPO industry as well and to whoever said that it's easy should try it for a week! Aside from the schedule, the irate callers and the metrics, power tripping bosses and salty QAs (no offense hundred haha) it was tiring.

So I commend you that you want to add Steemit in your very busy life..

Steemit is so much fun and informative and earns well so I hope you do well here.

Super thank you sir! :D actually if not for the K12 issue, I think I won't change job haha BPO industry helped me a lot financially. Though it was really exhausting. I'm glad I left the industry and found Homebased jobs and now Steemit.

I just read your https://steemit.com/roadto1000sp/@maverickinvictus/1000-sp-goal-steeming-on and I realize there are still lots of things I need to learn. Salamat ulit :D

Omg this haha i am not the typical salty QAs tho. Im pro agent lol.

welcome to steemit kuya :) keep posting :)

Salamat! yes, Im already excited to post the next one :D

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Thanks a lot for the BIG warm welcome @daviddivergent

Yes I'm truly enjoying it now and I appreciate the assistance. I'm glad I found Steemit :D

You are very welcome. I have just followed you on steemit so we can earn steem together. Have a great Tuesday 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33