Post #4: Finally! Introduction Post (After I kept forgetting to make one) – Hi, pleased to be hereヾ(^∇^)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! *bows (シ_ _)シ

2018-01-04 06.32.46 1.jpg

If you’re reading my introduceyourself post, thanks for taking the time. I’m pretty new to this, so I might ramble off out of sheer excitement (or is it nervousness?)

I’m currently a music education student, who doesn’t consider myself a musician (though people would you otherwise). I have a love-hate relationship with music, Archaeology is what I really want to pursue. History is awesome!

To be honest, I’m not sure how I ended up studying something that I swore to myself I wouldn’t. Music is NOT an easy course, you have to totally dedicate your entire being to it for you to be able to graduate.

IMG_20170618_171049.jpg

There are no such things as breaks, there's only more time for practice (which I run away from as much as possible. But I’m being good this year).

While music may be seriously hard for me, I also love it, with the belief that it is something that can influence and change people’s lives. With that in mind, since I don’t want to teach or perform (I can count the number of times I performed solo with both my hands, and I’m already in my fourth year!), my aim is the field of musicology in concern with music literacy. Learning music is an excellent alternative for extracurricular activities that can be fatal, like, let’s say, drugs or too much partying. Which is why I hope that in the future my country will have music literacy programs for underprivileged youth.

Well, enough about music. I get too excited when I write about it.

Books, I love them more than music. In a day, I read three to six books on an average. Written literature have their own worlds that you can explore. It’s exciting, you can go anywhere and learn anything from the comforts of home. There’s no specific genre that I read, I have eclectic tastes in reading material. History, mystery, biography, fantasy, thrillers and the occasional sci-fi, romance and non-fiction, and light novels translated from Japanese and Chinese.

Other stuff that I love are cats, tea, food, travel and photography.

Cats are the most adorable creatures on earth! Along with pandas, koalas, penguins, rabbits, squirrels…….. Okay, there are tons of cute animals. But cats are the most lovable! I’ll introduce my two beloved felines, Yang-yang and Yang-yang-yang (Yes, I know, not creative at all. But they look alike though we got them months apart), in the near future.

Tea is life, enough said.

2017-12-31 11.22.53 1.jpg

Food is also life. I’m a vegetarian, which means that all food pictures that you get to see uploaded in the future will be meat-free and seafood-free!(●>ω<●)Here’s to hoping that I can become a great cook in the future! (Or at least eat the food prepared by excellent ones).

As for traveling, I believe it teaches us things that we can’t learn from books, lets us experience and see, for ourselves, the beauty and wonder of places not our own. It helps us grow from what we learn on our journeys.
Photography is something that I hope to develop more when I have a camera other than my phone. But I can still take a lot of photos with what I have.

IMG_20171207_170530.jpg

Oh, and I’m also halfway on the road to being an otaku. I like anime and manga, and Hibari Kyouya from Katekyo Hitman Reborn! (⺣◡⺣)♡*

My friend, @isaganispeaks, is the one who invited me to join Steemit. I was reluctant at first, I did not consider myself a writer (unless you mean as a writer of college assignments and requirements). It had been a few years since I wrote for enjoyment. But, my brother told me that if I don’t take chances I would be limiting myself. So after the persuasion of both my brother and @isaganispeaks, I took the plunge and here I am!

I’ll be writing a number of music-related things, like about weird classical composers(☉౪ ⊙) and their even weirder compositions, blood-thirsty(╬⓪益⓪) music-hating dictators, and so on. Though I won’t concentrate on just music but I’ll have my other loved stuff as writing subjects! Look forward to the charcoal ice cream that we’ll hopefully taste this weekend.

So far, I’ve met interesting people, read excellent articles, and made newbie mistakes. But sky’s the limit! I hope to meet more like-minded (and not-like-minded) individuals, read more well-written articles, and make less newbie mistakes. (>y<)

Here’s to making great memories, and articles (hopefully) on Steemit.)


Thanks for reading! See you guys around.

MatchaGirl

Sort:  

Making mistakes in the beginning totall human! Just keep going :)

Thanks! Even with the stumbles, it's worth it.

Welcome, tin-tin! Have fun with this new and wonderful community.

What a refreshing introduceyourself-post! Seems that we have a lot in common (books, cats, matcha and more books haha). I hope to read more from you and for that matter i am gonna follow you! All the best from Austria!

Thank you! Hope we get along and get to talk about cats, books, and matcha! See you around (* ̄▽ ̄)d

Thanks for the warn welcome (^∀^)

Hey @tin-tin, I really like your username. star-struck
I guess you also like using emojis in your posts just like me. But some of your emojis look square. You may want to take a look;

backhand index pointing right My post on emoji compatibility issues on steemit and a solution for it.

Thanks on the emoji advice! I like them a lot so it would be helpful.

You're welcome smiling face with halo

Welcome to the best community ever which values our hardwork . Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan

Thank you! I'm enjoying my time here so far. Hope to have more fun :)

Hello, how are you doing? Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you!

This post has received a 0.02 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations. This post is featured in today's Muxxybot Curation post.
https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-49

@tin-tin,

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation group!

If chosen, your post may be featured in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.

An image from your post may be featured.

Greetings and Welcome to Steemit @tin-tin! I hope you enjoy posting your original content here!

Please reply, and I will share your intro post with the @Muxxybot Curators!

(I had to edit this. I thought I was replying to a bot until I checked!)
Thank you for considering! And also for the welcome.

You are so welcome, no Bot here!

When you have time, check out the @Minnow Support Project as well. It is a community on DISCORD CHAT where you can chat, learn, and network with over 7,000 other members of the Steemit Community. We hope to see you there!

Thank you, I'll check it out (^∀^)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39