Fitness/Powerlifting YouTuber Coming Over to Steemit!

Hi there, everyone! I'm Tim Thebodeau, and I've been a Fitness YouTuber for just about four years. It started off as me just documenting my progress for something to look back on in a few years, but it eventually evolved into helping others with their fitness beginnings so they don't make the same mistakes that I did! My main focus is powerlifting (although I don't look it) mainly because I really just care about lifting as much weight as I possibly can rather than working out for a quick pump.


You can see that my absolute favorite exercise is the deadlift, and that's really what I've built my name around over the time I've been on social media. What's extremely cool is that I've been able to use the influence I've built over time to get people involved with the sport of powerlifting. For those of you that don't know what powerlifting is, I'll break it down nice and simple for you: Total the most possible weight with three attempts at the Squat, Bench Press, and Deadlift within your weight class. When I first started competing in the USAPL I was in the 74kg/163lb weight class, but have since then moved up to the 83kg/183lb weight class.

Here is a comparison of my first meet versus my fourth meet:



Something that makes me slightly different from the rest of the crowd in this realm is that I am still able to achieve my own strength goals while maintaining a full time 9-5 job. I don't want to say that it bothers me, but I often get confused when people say that they have to give up their fitness/health goals because of their desk job. I use social media to show people that it's more than possible to achieve results and giving up should NOT be an option.

I also started a clothing company (Pulsate Athletic Wear) with my sister, so that's pretty cool I guess. Oh, and I like memes!

22710182_1604005509659333_5631449247502041088_n.jpg

Anyway, I'm glad to be sharing the platform with you all and I can't wait to get to know you!

Sort:  

Good stuff man! Hoping to get to your level one day! 6 plates Deadlift PR in April inbound baby.

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! To join the ResteemSupport network and be entered into the lottery please upvote this post and see the following rules.

Thank you for the repost!

Thank you very much!!

hello welcom to steem good luck for yours publication

Thank you very much! I'm glad to be part of the community now!

Hell ya glad we could get you in here man! Definitely keenposting,

Nice stuff Tim. Hope I can get to where you are on the Hybrid Athlete..then it'll be hats off to Alex.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45