Introduction

The subject of cryptography was first introduced to me in the fall of 2011 while listening to a podcast of the financial commentator, Max Keiser. He made a brief reference to something called Bitcoin, and I immediately stopped my chores in order to look it up. Upon doing some reading, it was evident that it was precisely what its name indicated: a digital currency. The fact that it is based on a decentralized platform with a public ledger were factors that quickly drew my interest.

The following year introduced many changes, including a move back to my home state of Pennsylvania from New Mexico, where I had lived since 2003. In the spring of 2014, a friend told me about a video entitled, The Rise And Rise Of Bitcoin, that I later watched. That July, my father passed away after contending with a two year bout of colon cancer. After that, it wasn't clear as to what was next for me until a friend in New Mexico put me in contact with someone who had a house in the village of Grenville (New Mexico's smallest incorporated municipality) that needed to be occupied and renovated.

Looking back, it can be seen that 2015 was a year of spiritual discipline from the time of moving to Grenville in January, until getting evicted that October when the owner decided to sell the house. Most of October was spent in a non-functional modular home in the town of Clayton, not sure where I was supposed to be. Then, while on a job site one morning, a work client from PA called, and asked if I was available to work on her newly acquired house in Clarkdale, Arizona. At first, it didn't look like that would work because neither one of my cars were fit to make the trip. But then it dawned on me that Yavapi County is where I preferred to live if an opportunity to live in AZ ever presented itself. So I got my cars fixed, and packed my bags.

Fortunately, she agreed to let me stay at her house to see if I could acquire full time work, and a place to live. In January of 2016, my present residence in the Verde Valley of AZ became available, and for the first time since first leaving New Mexico, I'm living somewhere that I can relate to as home. And with that, a place where I can focus on the things that are put before me to accomplish. One of those is to work with cryptocurrency. When Steemit was brought to my attention recently, it looked like a match made in heaven: crypto and blogging.

There is much content I can contribute to this community from the fields of economics, physics, naturopathy, history, law, government, and religion. Hopefully, it will all be well received.
Sort:  

Welcome in Steemit..people here are welcoming though it depends on what is your post all about. Quality contents dont have any problems here so bring them on!
Shame you didnt housesat in Sedona!

I work on houses in Sedona almost everyday.

My bad ;) Must be lovely there this winter.

Welcome
I'll be interested to read your contributions. I have followed you.

Welcome fellow Steemian. I'm sure you'll love it here.

The Rise and Rise of Bitcoin is a documentary I re-watch about every year because it's THAT good. It leaves me as excited about Bitcoin as the first time I watched it. I'm glad you mentioned it.

Keep steeming.

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Welcome! Looking forward to reading your posts.

My wife and I went to Sedona for a "babymoon" before having our son. Such a beautiful place.

Thank you. Sedona is beautiful. It is quite a privilege to live in this area.

Welcome to Steemit... looking forward to your contributions and happy holidays!

Welcome! I have an interest in every topic you mentioned, so I'll follow you and see where this goes... ;)😄😇😄

@creatr

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place to be.

welcome to steemit @timothyb :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61394.39
ETH 3386.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50