#LoveBooster and Me: Living Fulfilled With LOVE!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

They say, "Tim is a rich kid. He's the son of a multi-millionaire!"

Hmm... Am I really a rich boy and a son of a multi-millionaire?

If I was, I would have my own BMW and host parties all night long. I would not be washing the dishes and my own clothes. I would not be sweeping the floor and have my turn in cleaning the toilet. And I, certainly, would have a collection of every superhero and sci-fi blockbuster movies. But that's not me and let me tell you this...

Well, my Dad was a former operations manager of an international brokerage. His clients were Apple, Zuellig, and some other famous companies I could not remember anymore. My Mom was a public school teacher and a store owner before she became an immigrant. They were hardworking and able parents who cared for us so much that they provided everything for us to finish our education. But, sadly, my parents' marriage was ruined by third parties who preyed on their achievements and weaknesses. And when our family became dysfunctional, they said to me, "God cursed you."

Me, cursed? That's kind of a harsh word to tell someone who's going through a depression. You see, I know I was depressed for a time but I did not do drugs nor became a delinquent teenager. So when I heard something like, "Oh, Tim's demonized! He's crazy!" obviously, I became unwanted and unlovable.

I've searched for love during those years, joined local churches with youth programs to find care and comfort, but I was framed and ostracized again for being a "rebellious spirit." They said that to those who believed in me, to scare them, and prevent me from getting any support and following.

And they said again, "He's nothing. He ain't got nobody!" and continued, "No one would believe you!"

Hey, if you're reading #LoveBooster blog for the first time, let me say that I was never into getting admirers and followers. Google me and you'll find out I'm already a freelance writer and a self-published author before I became a Steemit blogger. And I'm, obviously, not asking my readers to believe me but, if you can lend me your ears, I would definitely help you reach your full potential and live a fulfilled life.

Not everything about me is seen online though. I don't post pictures that much but you would perhaps get to know me as a free-spirited man and a nature-lover. Sometimes you would see me gardening and, literally, enjoying the fruits of my labor with my family.

You see, life for me is not about loving money; it's about living fulfilled with love. I've learned that from good-doers, not church-goers. They're my inspiration. That's why I can work hard for my family to the point that I'd accept a low-income job, patiently audit furniture accessories and clean a whole warehouse for them.

Now, if you've seen my SteemitUp! Love D'Unlovable Campaign video, you'll know that I'm here to help people who are hurting. These "unlovable people" needs love and who could give them that but those who've been there and recovered.

Perhaps you are that "unlovable person" wanting some care and attention. Listen, you don't have to feel that anymore. You may need our assistance because you're going through tough times but, hey, you don't have to go through that alone. We are here for you. I am here for you.

Let's love one another and move forward together.

So, dear reader, this lifestyle of fulfillment is a way of life by choice. You're never too old to do something amazing for God's glory and for people of any age to live a fulfilled life! And this is what's #LoveBooster going to be advocating: Living fulfilled with LOVE!

Are you willing to become an active participant, to be a good-doer and a giver of love?

Stay loving,

#LoveBooster

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @timliwanag!
I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have. @bycoleman

You're all my rewards here when you visit and say encouraging words. Thanks, @bycoleman.

That is what this platform is all about.
Many blessings!

I agree! Blessings to you always ^_^

Hi, welcome to Steemit. If you want to learn something about Steemit, you can follow me.

Willing to learn, @irfandogan. Thanks for the invite & offer. ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52