My Introduction Post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Guys!

My name is Joey and I was born and raised in sunny South Florida. I have been on Steemit for 1 week now and I must say I really enjoy it! I love to share photos from my vacations and enjoy taking random pictures that may be of interest to post on here. I currently do not have a professional camera to take photos. All of my photos are from either a Samsung Galaxy 6 Active or iPhone 7.

Other than blogging, my interests are:

  • Spending time with family
  • Sports - primarily basketball, football, and baseball
  • Going to the gym (may post some workout routines I think might benefit the Steemit community)
  • Taking lots of photos with my cell phone (most of my memory is taken up by photos/videos)

Below are some pictures from Greece, Costa Rica, and Puerto Rico. I will post more photos from my travels moving forward. Be sure to follow me and I hope you enjoy!

greece.jpg
costa rica.jpg
puerto rico.jpg

Sort:  

Oh, Florida has a lot of nice beaches right? Hopefully, I can visit Florida soon and I welcome you to steemit have a great day and more power! =)

Thanks I appreciate it!

Nice to see you found your way to Steemit! So, welcome aboard and enjoy your stay! Already waiting for your next story!

And for your information, we made a dedicated notification app, called Steemify, we as @blockbrothers build this app. Just download it for free and never miss out on any notification!

Download Steemify Here:

And while you're on it, me and my fellow blockbrothers are also a witness as @blockbrothers. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here.

Interesting I will check it out. Thanks!

Welcome to steemit @timechange23! I enjoy your home area (south Florida) a great deal and Puerto Rico is one my favorite destinations. I've been twice now and do truly enjoy it. I think you can take some pretty amazing photos these days with smart phones, so keep it up! Do you use anything to edit the pictures with other than the stock on board editing functions?

Thanks! Up to this point I have not used any filters or editing tools for my photos. I will be posting filtered photos in the near future. I am not sure if you have heard of the app called EyeEm? It is a photography app I have on my phone and use to add filters to photos.

I haven't heard of that particular app. I've done a little photo editing on my phone using an app named Snapseed and have been pleased with it's abilities and ease of use however. Look forward to seeing more of your content.

Snapseed sounds familiar but have not used it yet. I will give it a try.

Selamat bergabung di steemit kawan, semoga di steemit ini kita bisa saling mendukung, salam dari saya @iqbal-pase, berasal dari lhokseumawe, Aceh. Saya juga pemula disini, mohon dukunganya di postingan pertama saya nanti #introduceyourself. Semoga sukses kawan semua

English
Congratulations to join in steemit friend, hopefully in this steemit we can support each other, greetings from me @iqbal-pase, coming from lhokseumawe, Aceh. I am also a beginner here, please support it in my first post #introduceyourself. Good luck to all friends

Will do. Thank you my friend and welcome to you as well!

Welcome to Steemit! I am waiting your travel pictures. Have fun:-)

Thanks I appreciate it!

Thanks for sharing. And welcome to Steemit, I do alot of travelling as well but mainly for work, but we def want to possibly take a trip to Costa Rica.

Definitely recommend Costa Rica. Will most likely be my next travel post I share. We stayed in Arenal near the volcano. People are nice and helpful. Had a really great time there.

I have read a lot of expats are retiring over there, with the cost of living being so cheap. Have you been over to Escazu?

Unfortunately I have not. We flew into San Jose where we rented a car and drove to Arenal. From there we drove back down to Jaco and then back to San Jose to end the trip. But it is possible we may have drove through Escazu. I am not familiar with the cities there.

Hello Joey, welcome to Steemit, best of luck to you on your journey and have fun!

Thanks I appreciate it!

HeyJoey, welcome to Steemit :)

Your smartphone is professional enough!
Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/rlfwsqlj


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

Thanks I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68123.51
ETH 3488.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72