My Intro

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemit community My name is Tim, I am a 60 year old newbie to the crypto world. I am an intelligent and awake being who is trying his best to embrace this crypto stuff! I am completely fed up with the censorship and the social engineering being carried out on the main stream social platforms. I live on Turtle Island (North America) near the Mississippi River. I love to create, build and grow things and bring out the natural creating force in all that I meet and interact with, which now includes this relativity new Steemit community! All I can say is what an exciting time to AWAKE! InLak'esh

Sort:  

Hey @timbo57, welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steem @timbo57 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks InLak'ech

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks and InLak'ech

Welcome. Hope you have good time here.

Hey @timbo57, as a fellow newbee, I say Welcome aboard... My first few weeks have been really cool here, and the people are great. From what I can see so far, this is the place to be... Steem on... :)

Thanks Dr Dave It's a bit of a learning curve. The fact that I'm not here to "Make Money" makes it much more pleasurable. InLak'ech

welcome to steemit comunity i hope you enjoy here :-)

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit and not persist because it is tough here at times.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have invented the solution to making new steemians to get noticed

Signup here to get $50 worth of cryptocurrency

The fact that I'm not here to "Make Money" makes it much more pleasurable. InLak'ech

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44