A game developer introducing herself

Hello Steemians!

I'm Paulina - a game developer from Poland.
I have created a game called 'Eyes - The Horror Game' available on Google Play (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.eyesthegame.eyes) and App Store (https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/eyes-the-horror-game/id631771776).
It has over 20 mln downloads all over the world.

Me, just a curious programmer who wanted to try something new.
And it started with nothing - little did I know about making games or app store optimization.

I have learned a lot already throughout last five years, but I do realize that there is still a lot more to learn.

Sharing Eyes case study, my knowledge about making games or even Unity optimization tips&tricks were always on my mind but I lack motivation.
Steemit seems to be a lovely place to start writing about it finally.
I wonder if you're intersted - would you like to read about my journey?

Sort:  

Welcome Paulina ;) Congratulations on your game, that number of downloads is huge! Maybe you should check out @utopian-io, a page rewarding open source contributions! Don't know if they feature too many games though!
However I think people would really be interested in seeing the process of how such a popular game got developed and designed!
Resteeming your for some publicity! Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thank you! :))

Welcome to Steemit Paulina. I would like to hear about your journey. Are you performing pair programming with your cat? ;) Cheers

Oh, yeah. My cat loves to walk on my keyboard and I love version control systems.

Cześć Paulino! Gratuluje sukcesu Twojej gry! To musi być fajne uczucie jak miliony osób w nią grają. Ja bardzo chętnie poczytam o Twojej journey;) pozdrowienia dla kotka i uroczej właścicielki!

Dziękuję :)

Wow I can't believe I just read what I just read! Your beauty is only matched by your talent! I would love to have you share your experiences on our Discord Channel via post promoting your post(s)or just simply talking about it with us and your amazing stories as a developer ! I think that what you do is very intriguing and will take you very far in this platform! Welcome to Steemit! Any questions, comments, just want to chat, or even post promote in our channel join us at:
https://discord.gg/8EqZaQY

Please keep in touch! I want to hear from you! I want to share some useful things with I wish you I knew about when I first started!

https://Steemworld.org/@timandra
-a (nearly) complete interactive page that gives you a better overall experience and overview of what is really happening on your steem page.

https://steemengine.net/join?r=633

  • Steemengine, the followers I have gained from it is unreal! I gained 225 just in the past five days. If you want you can use my referral link above not required though...

If your going to buy upvotes for post promotion try and follow grumpy cat and his rules...

https://steemit.com/grumpycat/@mikel2la1/grumpy-cat-making-a-difference

Check out @kennyskitchen and his introduceyourself post tips it is extremely helpful and informative!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kennyskitchen/2k8asu0f

I have been having fun using https://www.decentmemes.com to create memes for the steemit blockchain. It's a smaller version of the bigger guys meme site. I have received a lot of organic upvotes large and small from this site. I invite you to try and make some memes! It connects via steemconnect to your steemit account. You make your memes there and then it posts to your page

steemit.com.jpg

Hey Paulina, I saved your link and will be playing your game tonight! Thanks for sharing!

welcome & great to see you getting active here! :)

Welcome to steemit, Paulina! I really hope you become successful in this platform!

Very interesting to find a female game director in steemit! Hope we can be good friends! I am also a gamer myself :) Feel free to check out my blog posts incase you find something there that interests you. :)

And you can come join my Discord group where we help new members like you get more exposure on Steemit: https://discord.gg/WmxRnc3

If you do not have a Discord, making one is very easy! If you need help setting it up, I will be glad to do so. Great Intro post! Upvoted and followed!

Thank you! :)

Hey Gamer Chick, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are beautiful and I love video games and I do some design and love it and love Ubuntu and Bitcoin and welcome. Love your style and your cat. Love cats.

Who doesn't love cats? ;) Thanks!

Welcome to steemit.

Milk can give some cats diarrhea.

Cats eat grass to aid their digestion and to help them get rid of any fur in their stomachs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59