You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who is @theUXyeti - I thought I'd open up to you guys!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Excellent intro post. Really positive :thumbsup:

Agree entirely about the privacy issues, though my research is related to AI.

Didn't know you had 2 million followers on Myspace.

Story. When Myspace and Facebook came out, was publishing in print and didn't think much about it. Had websites. (Slipped my mind that most people didn't and that such platforms, as communication amplifiers, would be big.)

Then suddenly there was only Facebook. I traveled often; and it kept disabling my account. "New" location ... As if for security. (Darkly humorous, considering Facebook sells my personal info to all and sundry, so the only one who couldn't access it was ... me!) Used it less; then stopped using Facebook. Those with whom I interacted with mostly had better ways to communicate anyway.

When Steem appeared, saw it was immutable. I thought, that's a good basis on which to interact, do social media once more. And here we are - talking.

Sort:  

thats true. I still have facebook for family and friends. i have IG but use it less and less bc of Steem. Were still building SugarSteem UI so not to worry there will be another platform to use as well. Ive been updated with @beggars and we will have it out soon. If you have dev skills we'd love the help. thanksf or your upvote and continued support on my posts and projects way cool dude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79