You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing my PhD project on cannabinoids.

Ah, what a tease! I do hope you will write more posts that go into some details of your research - at least tell about some of the interesting findings. Like what are some of those "interesting differences"?
Did you decide this research topic? If so, what made you interested in studying children with asthma? Also, where did you get the data for the genetic level? I am a "member" of 23andme and know that research is being done where my genetic data is part of the research. I participate in survey questions for the research. So that is why I am particularly interested in where you get your genetic data.
Would love to know more than this little tease. So keep writing!

Sort:  

Hi! It was meant as a teaser to see the interest in this topic :) If more people show interest then I will write other posts about my research. To answer some of your questions: I had access to DNA and RNA material isolated from blood samples. My main passion is the endocannabinoid system and I found myself able to study it in children with asthma given the fact I had access to these samples.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67