You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing! - Entrepreneur, Cacao Alchemist, Foodie, Plant Person

Hey @lizblake, welcome to the community! I am very intrigued to see that content that you will be creating for the community. I, too, want to help people achieve happiness and health in their lives, whatever that personal definition may be.

I love to watch this community diversify with people of such unique perspectives and combinations of backgrounds/ experience and form this teaching network. How exciting to be a builder of a network that values ideas and insight and helps the blockchain reach people who will continue to find more applications for it.

I am a choco-holic. I used to be (quite literally) addicted to the sugar laden stuff, but I have since wised up and cut it out of my diet. Cacao nibs have become my favorite little pick me up after a workout or sometimes on a night snack. I look forward to hearing more about the liquid love!

Sort:  

Thank you! I'm super inspired to share content here, feels so good and exciting!

Great that you kicked the sugery chocolate habit! The quality of chocolate of the market varies greatly, some is full of mold and sourced from corrupt industry, other is sustainable and quality healthy food with lots of benefits! Cacao nibs are wonderful. Do you eat them straight? Or any recipes you use with them? I actually love the straight bitter cacao :) Though when I make my Liquid Love Cacao for others I add some homemade coconut milk and maple syrup. Yum yum!

I will at times "infuse" them with extras by melting in a double bubbler and put that over a fruit or I've used it on bacon for low-carb meat-lovers in my life. But yes, especially after a workout, my body wants some energy and my brain still knows that cacao typically comes with a little sugar, so when its just the nibs, it still satisfies a sweet reward to go with all of the endorphins from exercise.

You melt the nibs? I've never done that!!! And super interesting about pairing it with the exercise and the sweet reward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60085.46
ETH 2416.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43