Hello! I’m Jordan and I’m a dancer, singer, songwriter & music producer and I'm joining Steemit.

I am new to the Steemit community. I love the concept and I can’t wait to start using it to post about my interests and passions as well as learn from the community. I am in a band and I am looking forward to sharing our music on here. We are going to start using @Steemit and @steemsongs to release music. I'm going to do some dance tutorials on here too. I will also be posting about fashion, music, music production, nutrition and some of my other interests.
IMG_9552.png

My boyfriend introduced me to cryptocurrency. I like Steemit’s authenticity and how all followers, likes and comments are real, which unfortunately isn't the case on a lot of other social media platforms these days! I also couldn’t quite believe that there was the potential to be paid for posting/blogging.

Here’s my story so far and a little more about me:


I am a trained professional dancer and I have been dancing since I was 4 years old. I started off training as a ballerina and contemporary dancer. I then started learning other styles of dance such as hip hop, commercial dance, jazz funk & body popping, locking. I started working in the commercial dance scene. I dance for artists such as Charli XCX, Years & Years, Breach and also for comedians John Bishop, Jack Whitehall & Paddy McGuiness.

Jordan Cather 5. 2017 hr.jpg
IMG_1999.JPG
raye charli xcx and me.jpg
John Bishop.jpg
Screen Shot 2018-01-07 at 16.03.56.png
I recently danced in an Apple Music/EE Advert: Screen Shot 2018-01-07 at 16.14.38.png
https://www.facebook.com/ee/videos/10159121928050587/?hc_ref=ARRke-AkIQsTrgJLsH30dfM1ZE_ReMQMBZ_coZs9QilOQWr8vGMzQ4UgzBQpDojZoSk
I have also appeared in adverts for Rowntrees, PS4, Samsung.

I am in a band called L.A.W which stands for love@war. Looking forward to sharing our music and story with you.

I am also very interested in the fashion world. I have modelled for fashion and makeup brands - MAC Cosmetics, Desigual, London Fashion Week. I'm excited to start blogging about fashion and make up on here too.
Jordan Cather 19 Desigual Campaign copy.PNG

So there's a bit about me. I'm really excited to be a part of the Steemit community! Come and say hi!

:) xxxx

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem! So much diversity here!

Welcome to the community. I hope you enjoy your stay

Super trust, so much diversity, and I also am taking them bit by bit.
Steem is here to stay

Thank you! Just followed you!

Welcome!! great post
btw. You are so beautiful!

You're so welcome.
Steemit it baby

Wow very interesting I saw the video and I love it, did I just saw LORDE?
You're so talented and for sure you'll be successful here. Welcome to steemit. =)

Thank you :) love your posts. That was Charli XCX :)
Your salads look epic!

Welcome to steemit, am sure you will enjoy it here... follow me @greatman4eva

Welcome to steemit. Am sure will be looking out for your band songs, dance tutorials, etc. Nice having you here

Thanks! I'll be uploading about my band and dance tutorials this week, so keep your eyes peeled :)

awesome. I like your area of interests

Thank you! I'll be posting more about them this week :)

Welcome to Steemit :) Can't wait to listen to your songs and watch your videos! You sound very kind. (I upvoted!) (And followed!)
Keep Steemin'! :D

Thank you so much, I'm flattered! I'll be posting some dance tutorials very soon.
I'm a vegetarian too!

You are beautiful! But, you're great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53