Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem 😎

Thank you for the welcome!

Welcome to the most amazing community in the world.I am following you for more updates.

Hoping that you will follow me too... ;)

Welcome to Steemit Thilah!!

Thank you so much! Iamverynervous but excited

@thilah Welcome to Steemit! Have fun and enjoy your stay here. Upvoted your post and following you.

Thank you very much for the follow! I followed you back~

Good intro, really. Welcome aboard!

I'm glad you think so! Thank you very much~

Hey I was checking your work, and you do have potential. I used to think like you did, that I didn't know if my art would sell or anything.. And to be honest, I haven't sold too much because at first I didn't even know how to make a community.. I was too lazy, afraid and inconsistent. I even set up my store but haven't promote it so I haven't sold much there. You can check that out here if you like:

https://society6.com/vosqatom

It's actually from my first project called Vosque Atómico (Atomic Forest in spanish)

Later I joined a cosplay convention and I've been able to sell quite a bit there for the last 6 years. You can check out some of my work for the first year here: https://steemit.com/art/@doodledanga/art-for-the-cons-pt1-arte-para-las-cons-pt1

Now I'm trying to step up my game, produce more and reach my audience here in Steemit. I haven't earned that much, but I'm very confident that I will at some point. This is what keeps me going.

About your parents thinking like that, don't worry about it. Remember, this is about you, not them :) Art is for whoever likes to do it. That's the beauty of art. There's no rules. It's an expression of whatever you like, or dislike, or just some abstraction that comes from nowhere. I do understand that we must bring some money home, or it will only be for fun, which is also alright, but we can also be pretty serious about it, make a big effort to reach out and make community and go big and live from it. It's possible, I've seen several artists succeed in my home town. And now here.. there's thousands of people that we can reach if we do what we must to get to them. I know you will succeed too if you keep trying.

Keep up the good work, and ramble on! Hope we can share more along the way.

Ello sorry for the late reply! And thank you so much~ Woahh you got a lot of great designs! Yeah, I've set up a redbubble store myself. Haven't put much stuff in it yet though but it's a process

You can check it out too if you want: https://www.redbubble.com/people/thilah

All the best to you!

Mm mm that is very true! I shall do my best and keep trying! Thank you so much for your comment and words of encouragement~ Sorry that I couldn't type as much in return

Thanks a lot for checking out my work. I love the bears fanart! :D I loove that show.

I really really think you are doing great. Don't worry about not typing up a lot, your expression and answer is what's important, not the length of it! ;) I wish that you can succeed , and if you just keep it up and continue what you are doing, you most probably will!

Enjoy your day! :) I followed you! Hope I can see more later on

No problem and thank you! I love the show too but haven't gotten around to watch the newer eps because of crappy internet when I try to tear

Thank you again! I'll try my best! I wish for success and all the best to you too~

You have have a great day and I've followed you back

Nice to meet you, @thilah! Welcome to Steemit!

Nice to meet you too! Thanks for the welcome~

Hi, do you want to have a chance at making thousands of dollars in Ethereum while playing a game. Read my post to find out more

https://steemit.com/money/@stevekelly/new-ethereum-game-aethia-big-opportunity-to-make-thousands-of-dollars-in-ethereum

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87