Hello Steemit, I'm Devaka

Hello Everyone at Steemit,

I'm Devaka Kumarasinghe from Sri Lanka, currently I'm an IT undergrad. I got into crypto-currencies in the later part of 2015 (wish I had bought more back then :p) . I mine Bitcoin and Ether as well. It took me a while to join Steemit, I didn't find my self to be a blogger, since Steemit is based on a Blockchain I thought I'd give a try.

Where I come from Bitcoin is really unheard of. I don't think people have even heard of alternate currencies . Thus it is very difficult to get into the Crypto scene, because almost all exchanges don't support Sri Lanka. There are no shops or businesses that accept Bitcoin or any other alt coin(as far as I know). The hardest part here is cashing out your crypto, there are few methods that I've found but it charges high fees.

I don't call my self a Crypto Trader, as I hardly trade . It's more of a Gold and Hold for me. I wholeheartedly believe that crypto-currency will be the future. Over the last two years I have gathered a lot of knowledge in Cryptocurrencies, in the future I wish to share my knowledge. I have a lot of faith in the Ethereum Network as well, although it is centralized. But I don't think Ether will be a store of value in the future, if you properly understand the Ethereum network you will realize that Ether will be the alternative to the cash you use on a daily basis . And Bitcoin will be more of the Gold.

To keep myself updated with Crypto I normally watch,
Trevon James , Adam Meister, Ameer Rosic on a daily basis,
and watch Craig Grant, Kenn Bosak, Dollar Vigalante every other day like.

coinmarketcap is my homepage!

Things that annoy me:

Small Talk
Excessive Drama
Bitcoin haters
People who think crypto currencies are scams (idk what wrong with them!)

Thing I like:

Consumer Electronics
Tech Savvy People
Intellectual people
Lame Jokes
and many more :p

Sort:  

new friend again here. Welcome To Steemit @theyworker This New House for blogger and good social network platform. Actually I ll wait for your great post. Two thumbs for your intro. I believe that u can be best blogger and contributor on this site. Let's keep this platform as Anti Plagiarism Community. Keep Steem On and earn big money as a reward. Good luck guy !!. Im waitin for you to come. Visit my blog I ve latest post about photography and funniest meme. Let's check it out. Nice to meet you.

Do you like travelling, science, food, psychology, this is the place for writing about your interests and get rewarded if you do it right. Here a sample of one of my posts.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/facebook-is-moderating-my-writings-are-my-rights-for-freedom-of-speech-taken-away-does-this-depends-on-whether-i-say-i-love-you

https://steemit.com/technology/@indepthstory/please-be-super-cyber-safe-from-experience-and-practice-i-ve-never-fallen-for-none-of-these-issues-be-safe-put-into-good-use

Hope you click on FOLLOW and keep in touch.

Best of wishes in this new endeavor of yours,
@indepthstory

Hello, welcome to steemit. I look forward to reading more of your posts. Good luck.

Congratulations @theyworker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome to the Steemfamily !!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58