Hi Steemit! I'm an Aussie mum who loves eating, cooking, writing and travelling. Nice to meet you all!

Hi everyone! My name is George and I live in Sydney, Australia.

I love a good gym workout, writing, and anything to do with food and cooking (wine included). I’m super excited to join the Steemit community and am looking forward to meeting as many of you Steem-sters as I can!

IMG_3060.jpg

I grew up in the country but moved to the big city when I was 18 for university. My degree is in Japanese (pretty weird, I know) and my first job after I graduated was teaching English over in Japan, which I loved.

I’ve loved travelling over the years, mostly throughout Europe and Asia, and am hoping to explore the U.S. and U.K. in future. I’ll make the call that Paris is one of the best cities in the world - trying to recapture my heavenly French experiences by eating croissants on a regular basis hasn’t quite worked yet but hey, I ‘m no quitter.

IMG_8708.jpg

I’ve experienced the joys of working in retail and the crazy world of bodybuilding, and now I’m enjoying life in the inner west with my husband and 1-year-old daughter. Life is certainly a bit different these days but still has its fair share of tears (mostly ours), delicious food and laughter.

IMG_7182.jpg

IMG_3424.jpg

I’m hoping I’ll be able to share with you some of my food and travel adventures, recipes, insights and general musings on the joys (!) of parenthood and life around me.

Photo on 21-01-2018 at 4.44 PM.jpg

George x

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi George! Welcome to Steem!

The Fresh Five is a new Steemian curation effort, geared toward rewarding new Steemians who deliver interesting, fun, thought provoking, or just plain silly introduction posts.

We invite you to come to our Engagement Post and join the comment thread where we hope to encourage engagement and interaction with your fellow Steemians.

Each week we go out and invite new Steemians to our weekly engagement post, where you can get to know some other new Steemians, and some more established folks who like to welcome new members of our community. We hope to see you there!

Looking forward to seeing you dig in to Steem and join the community!

Clearly, beauty runs in the family. Remarkable story!

@thesydneymama your welcome to this wonderful community, I glad your here, there are a lot of wonderful people in this community. You and your baby girl looks beautiful. Do you still have time gyming? I wish you success.

welcome to steemit

Thanks @mile07 Nice to meet you!

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

You are very welcome! I have just followed you on steemit, so we can earn Steem together. Have a great day 👍

Welcome, ​George

Great pics of your baby. I look forward to reading some of your articles. I am new here, so maybe we can help each other along the way.

Good luck,
@tincanjunction

Thanks @tincanjunction! I look forward to reading your posts too. Best of luck 😄

Congratulations @thesydneymama, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?


Welcome to steemit!!
glad to have you here stay stunned...
You can follow my blog @hrishikeshmatre

Welcome to steemit, always great to find another aussie on here. We have a group of assuies on MSp/PAL on discord. I hope you will join and connect with other aussies and friends around the world. I am not aussie, but love the friends i have made from there.

Thanks! Will do 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59288.97
ETH 3114.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39