My First Steemit Post: Hello from theScientress!

Hello, Steemit!

I'm an artist/writer from Manila, Philippines. I write science news, a variety of topics ranging from technology updates (blockchains as well every now and then), to quantum physics—which, I find, is the most difficult yet most intriguing topic in existence. Well, that, followed by aliens and other mysteries. You can see some of my work here.

http://futurism.com/author/cecille/
http://futurism.com/new-theory-suggests-black-holes-are-back-doors-to-the-universe/
http://futurism.com/understanding-the-physics-of-our-universe-what-is-quantum-mechanics/

I also write comedy and fiction although these are mostly in little pieces of scratch paper or scattered in different journals. I did write this science x comedy piece years ago but was rejected by the editors of a site, which I will not name. Do check it out if you’re in the mood for a little entertainment.

https://www.hitrecord.org/records/1865430

Apart from that, I also pose for pictures from time to time.

With regards to morals, I’m a self-preservationist...not by intention but by impulse. If the zombie apocalypse happened and I am caught between you and a zombie, I'll push you towards the zombie. It's nothing personal.

To be fair, if you were my friend, I would defend you as much as I can under normal (?) circumstances. But if you get possessed by a demon, I will run as far away from you as I can because that shit is beyond my expertise. Again, it’s nothing personal.

If I do survive the zombie apocalypse, my plan is to build a moat around a fortress so I could lure zombies in and make biogas out of them. I'll sell them barter exchange style and will be the richest lord of the dead.

I don't know how to make that happen however, because I took up Fine Arts in college (dammit, 16-year-old self!) and while my watercolour skills will make you weep, so will my lack of McGyver tricks. If you know how to make this happen, let’s team up. ;-)

Here’s a link to my artworks in case you are interested.
http://cecillehappens.portfoliobox.me/

I read that I'm supposed to confirm my identity so here's another photo for that.

Thank you for reading and your upvotes will be greatly appreciated. Please feel free to ask questions and open up weird topics in the comments section. I do love long random conversations on existential, hypothetical (and usually pointless) musings. Overall, my best topics of interest are science, fiction, comedy, mental health, environment, among others. And all these tend to overlap somehow.

I am usually more sociable online than in person—not my fault but working on it. If we do somehow meet in person someday, I promise not to murder you (unless you try to murder me).

I am also on Instagram and Facebook as (@ or /) thescientress. Follow me here and/or everywhere else. Thank you. :-)

Cecille de Jesus <3

Sort:  

Hello @thescientress,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.051 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here! ,
Want to donate your voting power to support Project Better and earn curation rewards? Click Here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

Oh wow. Thank you! Glad to be here. :-)

Lovely eyes and smile :) Welcome to wherever you are from the mad @mindhunter!

I have a love of self-preservationists ;)

That is a dangerous hobby. ;-)

Scotsmen never pray to be sheltered from dangers ;) ~@mindhunter~

You're Scottish??? Nice. <3

Welcome ! I m also just atarting, but mainly in German.

Thanks @spanisch ! And welcome to Steemit too! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36