Can we do that introduction again?

Hey guys, its me again @thereceptionist 😜

I thought my first #introduceyourself post didnt quite fit the bill and I've had a looksie at other ones and I want another shot. So here goes. Take 2, Action!! 🎬

So firstly, I am from New Zealand (angels sing aaaaaaaah). Born and Bred, I'd like to end up here in my old age but before that I just wana go travel anywhere and everywhere I can and plus I'm like the only one left of my high school mates without a kid so I better run!!

I like to think I'm a pretty happy go lucky person. An interesting fact about myself would be that I enjoy complimenting people and I try to do so whenever, wherever. Mainly clothing and shoes, yano if its popping ✨ but if I can tell there is a difference to someone like say they got a new haircut or they got their nails did, you betcha! I'm gona compliment that shit! Because why not. it makes the person smile, it makes you smile and you probably both will have a mint day. Positivity is key my friends.


This is not my photo fyi. Just some happy people like me

Also another interesting fact, I'm at the point in life where you gotta start adulting 😓 dun dun dun Well to be quite honest, I probably should have started adulting a while ago but yano everyone at their own speed hahaha And the first check off the adulting list, I got my first rental! BOOM!! ✔ Haven't actually moved in yet, literally just got the phonecall yesterday but I'm feeling goooood 😎 We may have to live in a semi bare house for a week or two but thats the fun of it, and probably my second tick of the adulting list.

I am quite an inside person, I dont really enjoy outdoors much so I'm rather hated at times haha Dont like beaches and even in rivers and lakes (which I prefer) I dont actually enjoy swimming that much. My kinda day is chilling out at home on a stormy day, snuggled in piles and piles of blankets, even more piles of snacks and watching movies and docos (favourite type of movie definitely horror and I like pretty much all docos. Gotta love a good doco). Something like this ❤


*this is me - maybe i like drinking from the bottle. Um who doesnt?

I also enjoy maybe a bevie or two (beverage. I'm not sure if you know but New Zealanders love to abbreviate everything). Maybe more but lets just start there. 🍸 🍷 I enjoy the hype so you probably wont see me sitting in the corner or anything like that. I like to be in the fun, and I like to thing most times I am the fun haha I mean, maybe that was before I turned into a nanny who works mon-fri, goes to sleep at 9:30am every night and wakes up at 8am on the weekends because thats my sleep in.

I will admit (without showing off because nowadays I'm like ew, that was me?!) I used to be a party animal/freak. I would live for parties, live for the weekend and get pretty crazy haha would you believe?? 😂 But now that stage of my life has passed and I cant even stay up past midnight without wanting a feed and sleep. Again, I'm a nanny before I have conceived. Hahaha. Lets take a glimpse at the old me


just a glimpse

But overall, I am loving where I am in life. I am loving who I have in my life, who I have erased from my life and where I feel like my life is going. Everything is great. And just to add to my happiness, I have you guys. Steemit - Its been a blast already!! Cant wait for the future. So too all my steemian friends, Hello again. Hopefully you know me a bit better now. Not much though, maybe I like being mysterious?? haha but in time, with my posts etc, you will definitely find out more about me and my life.

Hope the post was a nice one, didnt bore you too much? Hope it made you laugh, even a little. Hope it made you smile, you know that creepy smile you do when you look at your device and everyone around you thinks youre super weird 😵

And most importantly, I hope you all have a mint day and thanks for reading!!
Jah jah

Sort:  

Hello @thereceptionist and welcome to Steemit for take 2! Enjoy

Thanks @maninayton I'm hoping a made a better impression with this one ha!

Welcome! I just followed you. Looking forward to more of your posts.

Thanks man! Appreciate it. Will return the love ha!

Oh I plan too :)

Welcome @ thereceptionist! Enjoy the time on steemit <3

Thank you. I might post up a cherry blossom or two in time - Give my blog that splash of colour :)

Welcome to the community. Having someone from NZ should add some life here because you will be likely to have the first post of the day everyday.
OK, those who knows time zone understand what I'm trying to say.

Thanks @ace108 and yep, I understand ya haha

You're welcome.

Welcome to Steemit! Feel free to tag one of your posts a day with the wantwiserupvote tag so I can see it :) Details here.

Thanks @wiser :) I will definitely keep that in mind

Welcome again :-)

haha thanks @demotruk Was this one a better introduction?

I think the results speak for themselves :-P

yay. I'm slowly getting better :) These results are so exciting! haha

Chioce! Mate! Glad you made here to Steemit @thereceptionist We are an awesome bunch of people, animals, aliens and bots who hang out here from time to time. Post, comment follow, vote, resteem. Manage your rewards well for the future. Have fun hanging here.

Thanks man! Steemit is a choice platform alright @pqlenator

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71