Next Level of Writing

FB_IMG_1474799797253.jpg

In a digital world, getting access to information is as easy as breathing. Everything is in the tips of our fingers once we click the search engine. Problems as petty as crushes to serious matter such as depression can be answered through it. I have been a victim of this world. I was born in the 90’s and my childhood was mostly dedicated in watching television. My dreams are patterned in the shows I used to watch. It was always what other people inject in my mind that I nurtured. I forgot how to listen to my own thoughts. I always thought that I would be living in the shadows of others until I discovered writing journals.

In writing journals, I found my own voice. Just when I thought that I have nothing to say, I realized how many ideas and feelings I could have in one event the moment I start writing about it. My favorite part in writing a journal is the fact that I can hear my thoughts in front of me. It is the best self-expression I know. I do not have to think of getting judge while I pour out my deepest fears or desires. Another best part in writing is the fact that I can go back to the certain days of my life if I would read again my previous entries in my journals. As I write day by day, I got closer to my inner being. It has become a tool for me to understand myself better.IMG_20180601_201444.jpg

Looking back, I never thought that I would love writing. It has always been a tedious task for me. During my high school, I would always have a “talaarawan” activity. It is a Filipino term which means “journal” in English. The first years in writing “talaraawan” were mere obligations. How I hate doing it. I did not get the point of documenting daily activities. It seems to me that my life is monotonous. Until I had a crush that I wanted to capture every moment I have with him. Through that crush, I have grown my love in writing journals. I realized how much joy a day has if only I would be keen to it. Eight years later, I am still enjoying the benefits of it.IMG_20180601_201613.jpg

IMG_20180601_201636.jpg

One benefit of journals is to understand other people. As a person, this is my strength: I easily get along with others. The more I write, the more I understand myself. The more I understand myself, the more I understand people. Rather than judging them for their misbehavior, as I evaluate myself in writing, I get to see how similar I am to them. I wish that all people will get to have this kind of outlet in expressing themselves. That they will learn to listen to what and why they are feeling what they are feeling; that they do not have to run to social media to get sympathy. I might not get any answers in my journals, but I get to reflect deeply of the why’s in life.

This is my “introduce yourself” post. I like to make an emphasis that for eight years; I have been a writer in a private way. I like my own experiences to be mine alone, not that I am selfish about it but I am scared of sharing it to the world. I thought of joining this community for quite some time, and realized to put my writing to the next level. So here I am in community. I would like to say thank you to @brapollo29 for encouraging me to be part of this community.

My next posts will be more of entries rooted in my deep relationship with Christ. It is my hope that through my writing, people will somehow find light in this dark world.
31453872_2437676112925269_518011459012262932_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hello thequeenlives! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you steemsociety for the valuable tips. I keep on upvoting earlier. I will really have fun and enjoy every blog I post.

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thank you @petko. All of you are making me enjoy my journey.

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Thank you @promo-nigeria. Hopefully I can blog consistently.

@thequeenlives, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Hello @introduce.bot. Thank you for upvoting. I will surely follow you.

Welcome to Steem, @thequeenlives!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2805 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Back to normal - Change in resteem feature.

Thank you for the warm welcome @steemplus-bot.

Greetings, thequeenlives! I wish you a very joyful journey here in this loving and caring community :) Best regards!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you for welcoming me @cheneats, I'm a bit nervous with this journey :)

I wanted to wish you a super warm welcome to Steemit and give you one of your first "UPVOTES." The whole community is awesome and extremely helpful so if you have any question, stay in touch and ask away.

Here's a sample post I just put up today you can look at to get an idea. It's still live so if you "UPVOTE" it, you'll get a piece of the curation (means you'll get a piece of money, amount shown in the post):
Eating Koh Chang Pizza with my Bird Friends <------- Click

I look forward to reading your posts, pleasure meeting you and hope you stay in touch. Welcome to Steemit!

Keep in Touch: @stewsak

Thank you so much @stewasak. I'm learning everything right now.

Welcome to the family Miss @thequeenlives 😊

You're now a Steemian!

I created a blog to help you to improve your post layout just click the link below!

How to Align and Resize Images in Steemit Post?

How to indent/add spacing to any line in Steemit Post (using a code)?

Code in Markdown vs Code in HTML (STEEMIT)

😊Please... follow me and resteem/reblog that post to help more newbies here in Steemit😊

Thank you and Enjoy 😊

Hello @r5yn1r4. Yes, I really need help in improving my layout. As simple as uploading a photo for my blog is challenging for me.

Thank you!

Woah such an inspiring introductory post, I hope you enjoy choosing this kind of journey. I am looking forward and a have this bit of excitement for your upcoming post

I would not be here apart from your persistent encouragement.
By the way, I have a question, can I still edit the blog I posted?

Yes you could, but we could not change it by the time it was published. Post will be publish in it 7th day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02