Hey! I'm The Noble One - An Avid Computer Fanatic and Procrastinator

Webp.net-resizeimage.jpg

Hey there, Steemit!

About Me!

My name is James! I am 19 years old and live in Edinburgh, Scotland. I have an immense passion and like anyone else my age, I am on my computer 24/7. I especially love the internet. It is crazy to me how amazing the internet is, connecting millions across the world and the gateway to so many great websites, including Steemit!

One of my good friends introduced me to Steemit. I am not going to lie, I was very inquisitive and approached it with slight caution at first. The way Steemit worked was very intriguing to me, but I wasn't sure how money was seemingly created at any time.

I did some research for myself and asked my friend a lot about Steem, but when he fully explained the idea of Steem and showed me the uniquely supportive community, I absolutely loved it! It is beautiful how inflation is used in rewarding the creativity of others rather than acting as massive bonuses for top bankers. I cannot stress how amazing the community seems and how much better it is than most other platforms, and the monetisation of the content that you create is just an added bonus!

My friend has got me to research a few other cryptocurrencies. I like the aim, goals and achievements so far. I am very new to cryptocurrencies, but I am sure I will be much more informed and invested in them in the very near future. I am definitely not going to be a multimillionaire day trader, but I am sure to support cryptos that have interesting projects and hold my investments in them.

Hobbies

Probably my favourite hobby is to read. It is so captivating. Completely engrossing yourself into a story and forgetting about the horrors of the world is just the best feeling. I especially like action novels which entrance me and keep me on the edge of my seat. Reading is definitely the best pass time for me.

I also love food! (Doesn't everyone though?) I like all kinds of food, but my favourite probably has to be pizza! I know, I know... pizza, that is what everyone says, but that is because it is so good! Pizza is stunning at any time of day, in any situation. The only downside is that it isn't the healthiest food. I need to start going to the gym again myself; pizza is just too good.

I'd like to thank @aburmeseabroad for her great header and profile picture tutorial.

Finally, I'd like to ask if there is anything that I should know that you wish you knew when you were a newbie?

It's rather late for this but, I hope everyone had a great New Years! :)

Sort:  

Hey, welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to STEEM @thenobleone! I am from Hong Kong and I am currently joining the “Be A Mentor” Programme organised by @rosatravels, so I would like to ask you if you are interested in choosing me to be your mentor so that I can guide you how to explore the STEEM ecosystem and make a success here!?

James this is a great offer from, @htliao i would say YES 😉

Haha thanks for that :)

Sometimes help is needed

@htliao what a great project going to go to @rosatravels now to see the program link, i wish i had know off this program.
Have a great sunday.

Hello welcome to steemit @thenobleone, excellent presentation, a lot of perseverance and for sure you will succeed, I hope you have lots of fun on the net, I already want to read your publications. God bless you from @jorge090202 from Venezuela.


Welcome to Steemit @thenobleone!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thanks for the links @intro.bot
Following you too!

Good to see some amazing people here. Welcome to steem 🥳

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello!

I am glad to see you introducing yourself on Steemit! It can be complicated, but let me suggest some helpful tips! It is important to post quality content and to comment on other user's content so people can get to know you, and you can start earning STEEM!

Feel free to comment, upvote & resteem our content so that you can start to earn Steem!

We hope that helps!

Best,

@charitycurator

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

Luppers :)

I'm a little late, just saw you commented on my post and hey, enjoy your stay here in steemit.
Just keep on posting what you have in mind you can check on EXPLORE at your navigation bar and see those best tags. Goodluck!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem thenobleone! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @thenobleone! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99