You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transparency Bot is going online to help fight the rampant rise in bidbots and their long term devastating effect on our platform.

Thank you for your service protecting Steemit. The bidbot problem is a threat to the future of this platform. All Steemians should appreciate your efforts. I'm curious how transparencybot will use its steem power. If I delegate to you, will you be using your voting power to down vote those who abuse the bot system?

Sort:  

Thank you @themightyvolcano very much for the upvote and support!

Because the bot has very little SP of its own, it is not yet commenting on all posts. It needs more SP for both bandwidth and to be able to comment on the highest reputation/SP bidbot users.

It first must build itself up enough not to be squashed by the first larger SP bot user that wants to attack every post it has made. I, @bycoleman have leased some SP to counter this, by upvoting any comment that is downvoted, so far the bot is gaining in reputation.

If the bot has sufficient SP and reputation, it could begin to downvote the most egregious uses of the bid bots, but I'm thinking a better approach would be to use a companion account to do the downvoting, this keeps the mission clearer.

Any SP delegated to the bot (or companion account) will go directly to this fight and I will continue to release more tools as quickly as I can create them and know they have a fighting chance.

I would love your support, you could make a huge difference.

I don’t think transparencybot is about downvoting. It’s about transparency and bringing awareness. There are enough flagging wars going on as we speak. (@by oleman, please correct me if I’m wrong)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74