My Introduction

Hello Steemit! I am the ½repper, now some of you may be asking “why do you call yourself that?”. Well I love to lift weights, and one of my biggest peeves in the gym is to see others doing half-reps in the gym. I don't like this because some people will usually do more weight than they should, half-rep it, and brag about it later. Just annoys me a bit. Seeing that this was a pet peeve of mine, I thought it would be a funny name, and screen title for myself.

I heard about this platform through friends, and the internet. I heard that this place ran off crypto, and was libertarian in style, so I came here quickly. I’m here not really for the money (though that would be nice) I came here to share my lifestyle, improve my writing, and learn from the great community here! I think that this would be a great community to accomplish all 3, as a lot of us are in the same position.

As I said up above that I love to lift weights, and that it’s a great hobby of mine. It has brought me lots of happiness and improved my quality of life. I want to share my journey, and pursuit of my lifting goals. I also want to see others pursue there goals as well, as seeing others achieve success brings happiness to me as well.

I also love to hike and explore this great world of ours. This year I made a goal to complete 52 hikes in 52 weeks. So far, I’m at 6 hikes, it’s off to a great start. I’ve seen tons of great photography, and stories about hiking here. I want to share what I’ve seen and done on the hikes so far. I think this would be a good platform to do so! Excited to write here, learn here, and see what I can accomplish!

1/2repper out!

Sort:  

Hello bro, welcome to steemit family.... :D

Welcome @thehalfrepper! I wishing you success on all three categories. Grab a camera and start documenting those hikes. It's great to share what you love and build community. Good luck my friend.

GREAT to SEE you! I guess, welcome aboard the Steemit Train! You are already a great blessing to us all by being on this platform with us.All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Hi, I am @cryptkeeper17 and I am hosting a seven day contest to sponsor for free at least one person into @steembasicincome, which costs $1.000sbd to join. I would like to extend you an invite, it does not cost you anything, and the entire payout is going to sponsor one (or more) new members in this club among the new steemit members that enter the contest. https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/contest-for-minnows-free-membership-to-steem-basic-income-possible-010-upvotes-1517857865

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54