Well hello there. Finally starting a blog.

I've been meaning to do this for a while now. 


How often do you find yourself being somewhat lost on thoughts? Not much? Well, that happens quite often to me; and so I feel I'd like to share some of that with the world. Or the electronic version of it. Anyways.

It is not that I am lonely, I actually have a family and a buttload of friends. It is true though, that to a certain extent I am still feeling I am not getting enough communication because of my most recent immigration experience.

Speaking of immigration, that is the second time I change a country. I am 27, by the way. And no, I was not trying to escape the police or creditors, lol.

My story starts back in 1989 in a town of Vladivostok located on eastern outskirts of what used to be known as the Soviet Union. And as now the place is in Russia, I guess I am Russian, then. But then starts the longest chapter of what my biography is so far. On August 23, 2006 I have left Russia for China. Initially I went there to study, but the whole thing has kind of stretched out, so I've ended up living in China for almost 11 years. That was quite the time. 

And where the fuck do I find myself now? Uzbekistan. I am currently in Uzbekistan, man. 

What's up with that? Well, let me put it this way: back in Russia, you learn about Uzbekistan as of a former USSR republic. That "former USSR republic" phrase kind of means "that good for nothing country". Seriously though: Russians have this massive imperial syndrome, and so, any country that was part of or used to directly depend on Russian Empire or the USSR, is considered to be just one of the satellites that couldn't have possibly existed if it wasn't for Russia the almighty. 

But jokes aside, with all honesty: if anyone ever told me even 5 years back that I'd end up in Uzbekistan in 2017, I'd tell them to fuck off. And nevertheless, here I am. Starting a blog about god knows what. Speaking of god, I'm using the phrase rather because of being used to it. I mean, I don't believe in god. Or not in a religious kind of god that you're supposed to worship on whatever days and do or not do all kinds of things. My fake grandpa would not like that line lol. 

Anyways, not to make it too long, I am in my late 20s(duh), I speak a couple of languages, I am in love with cooking, photography, cats, and of course my wife(last but not least, lol). Basically, pretty average human being I am. Except, of course, I think I am more interesting than average indeed.


Stay tuned and read more of me, my #chinastories, my #shittyhusband stories and other fun and interesting stuff I am going to be sharing here.

Sort:  

Welcome on Steemit! You are gonna like it really soon :D
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome to Steem Community @theelevatordude! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

welcome here and enjoy with steemit

Thank you very much buddy!

Welcome @theelevatordude to steemit. How is China today? I pray your time here on steemit will really impact me. I just upvoted you. You can follow me so we can connect. All the best

Congratulations @theelevatordude! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This account sounds like it will be an interesting one follow and I am looking forward to reading those stories.

Haha, thank you very much!

Good writeup! I see that you have been on steemit for some time now so thanks for finally sharing with us. This post was nice so I upvoted it and keep on doing you!
As you are new to steemit, getting those big upvotes are gonna be hard so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

that's a great writing , followed and looking more of this quality post.

Right on. Thanks for following me, and I am looking forward to hearing more about your adventures. When I get done work. Reading and plowing snow is frowned upon.

Haha, thanks for stopping by:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64