You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Introduce Yourself #1/3: I'm Jackie O - Pole Dancer, Fiddler and Engineer.

Welcome to the community! Always great to see another poler on here. Freestyle flowing is my favorite part of pole, it's been my type of dancing long before pole but used to get shamed for being too provocative...never in the pole studio!! ;* I have taken a (far too long) break from classes and it's too much of a new hobby to justify buying my own but soon. You're helping give the inspiration to get back on the horse pole soon!

@polebird is a very active member on here and has been exploring the other similar aerial arts like Lyra and silks.

Sort:  

Thanks for the welcome @thedreamsteem! I absolutely love freestyle flow as well. It's one of my outlets for self-expression and pole has definitely provided the safe space in which I can do that. I used to be really careful about not posting anything with the more sensual flow movements, but I've come to realize that it's a part of me as much as any of the other movements and I think it's actually really good for the soul and the self-confidence to feel comfortable moving in that way. I'm so glad that this post has you thinking of getting back on the pole soon! Follow that bliss!! :D

Thanks for the recommendation, I'll definitely check out @polebird!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80