"Damn It Feels Good to Be a Gangster" - My Steemit Predictions and Office Space movie inspired #introduceyourself post for you guys!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Current setting: Monday free  from work, woken up to a peaceful sunny morning. 
Current mood:  Motivated and Aspirational! 
Location: Home

Good morning Steemit!

I found Steemit through a Crypto website a few weeks back and I have been following it ever since. I am a firm believer of the concept and understand the idea and future possibilities, especially business opportunities. I love business! 

Woken up real early and settling into my current mood this morning I decided to watch tv for a bit before getting out of bed. I turned on my TV flipped the channels and then noticed the movie Office Space was on! I myself am a proud #officespace DVD owner of this amazing academy award winning film!

I thought to myself WOW , what a great movie to watch on lazy Monday morning without having to go to work!  I grabbed a coffee and I watched the movie for a while until... you that part… that part when the "the Damn It Feels Good to Be a Gangster" song comes on!

 Yeaaa you remember it! 

During the process of nodding my head to the beats and just feeling soooo happy about my Monday, I immediate remembered Steemit! After  the movie was done I brewed a fresh cup of coffee and start writing my introductory post for you guys. 

I personally feel that one of the biggest benefits of Steemit is the fact that not only people can profit big; but ordinary people are introduced into the world of crypto currencies and crypto usage or trading. 

I mean all these new random people want to make money right? We all want to get into Steemit! Beautiful ! What happens when they do? They will want to cash out or use it currencies, here comes value increases and more options to use and or benefit from STEEM. Huge!

Although still in Beta, I firmly believe Steemit will continue to grow at a very high rate and in a big big way, in a very short period of time. I personally invested into Steem and will continuously invest into Steem power and share the ride with you guys!

What I see in the future

In general I think Steemit will continue to focus on being easy and friendly to use while effectively reminding us how easy it is to profit. 

The following predictions are based on what I think would move the market and provide value to us using #steemit and those directly involved. At worst these will work as few suggestions for dev’s.  :)

  • Website overhaul with fast and efficient mobile friendly posting and voting capabilities
  • Talented Developers like @jesta will continue to appear and find that Steemit may pay better than most other projects
  • Some sort of status update or monitoring features, more addon's or new features
  • Real advanced search filters
  • Continuous security improvements and better spam bot protection
  • A more useful account management interface and a better wallet and transactional possibilities with internal Market growth as more and more transactions flock in
  • Additional or alternative ways or benefits for our post's to be heard
  • Forums and Chat rooms start to explode
  • Official app is released
  • Easier ways for crypto newbies for depositing and withdrawing Steem or Steem Dollars to USD or other currencies.

I appreciate the fact alone that Steemit exists! Its a breath of fresh air in the internet community! I look forward to sharing my personal views. I hope I to can grow and learn from Steemit so that it ventures into different business opportunities. 

Fact of the day:  Geto boys are the real authors of the track "Damn It Feels Good to Be a Gangster" featured on  the movie Office Space 

Yep!  It does feel good to be a gangstaaa! 

Sort:  

I really wanna watch that now haha!!
Great post+
Nice introduction! I'll be interested to read your future posts. Steemit needs that I think.
This is me :)
https://steemit.com/intro/@beanz/greetings-fellow-steemians-i-hope-the-oceans-not-as-cold-as-it-is-here-in-ireland-because-i-m-getting-in


"Three things cannot be long hidden: the sun, the moon, and the truth." Buddha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54