@thecryptodad Crypto Guru #introduceyourself post

Hey Steemit,

This post is a bit late. I have been posting content here for a few months but just got around to going through the welcome page checklist.

My name is Rex. I have had a YouTube channel for just over a year now. I post educational content. Most of my videos are screen-share tutorials where I walk users through complicated (and not-so-complicated) tasks.
I also do live streams ever Friday at 6:00PM PST
https://www.youtube.com/CryptoDad

I focus on Cryptography in general, so my videos cover installation, verification, signing keys etc. I have covered Google Authenticator, Installing Debian, Tor & VPN, & Cryptocurrency.

I have how-to videos on how to buy bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, and other various Altcoins. I talk about wallets, storage and safe usage. I also have several videos on how to purchase cryptocurrencies using Coinbase and other online exchanges. I also have videos on how to mine crypto for fun and profit.

I am so glad to have found this platform. I am learning more every day!

Here is my "proof photo" so you will know I am a "real" person
The Crypto Dad Steemit Welcome.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @thecryptodad! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Haha . Fantastic intro post. Welcome to steem cryptodad :). My favorite part about steem is everything is on the block chain and transparent. As well as immutebale and unchangeable . Lots of improvements to the chain are being put in with hard fork 20 over at @steemitblog

Thanks Grey. I'm following you. Any suggestions on other good authors to follow?

Thank you for the follow. Absolutely. https://steemit.com/@informationwar They curate some great journalism. Luke, a youtuber is also on steem here https://steemit.com/@wearechange . Steem is attracting many journalists that have been demonetizatied by other platforms like youtube.

Welcome to Steem, @thecryptodad!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3035 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.7 : Witnesses on Busy.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Welcome :-P

Glad to have you on the platform.

Welcome
Good Luck For You

Welcome to Steem @thecryptodad! Very pleasantly surprised, while looking for something else, to "stumble" across your profile. Knew instantly, "Hey! There's CryptoDad!!"

Joined Steem myself in August 2017 and your YouTube video was one of the first bits of info I found in "arming myself" with all I needed to know to be secure, before starting into the "crypto universe" ...

I actually put together a fairly detailed MS Word doc, starting with some notes from your video, then expanded for my own use, as I learned more.

I thought someday I would get it turned into a post in here, credit you with the inspiration behind it (with a link to your YouTube video), and maybe even "reach out" and suggest you consider joining Steem.

Well ... Life, my relentless "war with time" (seems to be a losing battle ...) and here you are anyway!

While invested since August 2017, I only got "engaged" on May 14th. You likely have already figured this out, but there is a lot to learn "in here" ...

For what it is worth, my latest Reflections: Adding "Value" to the Steem Blockchain - Chapter 1 post may be of some value to you. Intended simply to lend "a helping hand" to someone who was of help to me early on.

Given the impressions I was left with back then (obviously still with me ...), I'd really appreciate your perspective, i.e. "the good, the bad, and the ugly" in any comments you would care to make.

Now following you. And your intro post upvoted!

Again, welcome to the Steem "ecosystem" @thecryptodad! 😊 👍

P.S. Love the "mug" shot. Nice touch!

Thank you for the kind and well worded reply. I have started reading your "reflections" post and am already "filling in the blanks" on my overall steem understanding. There is a lot to learn. But it is more fascinating everyday. I'm hooked! I have also followed you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78