How I got here

Hello guys! Today is my first day on Steemit and I decided to tell you a story about myself and to be more exactly: How I got here and how my journey was so far.

Long story short

My entire career exists because I decided that I want to create graphics and I was able to pirate Photoshop almost 5 years ago.
It took me almost half of a day with my download speed of 100 - 300 kps, but it was worth the wait.
When the download was complete I opened the program and I didn't understand a thing. I was clicking all the buttons randomly to see what each one is doing. After some days I was able to clone something with clone stamp tool ... and I thought that this is something

I decided, through to learn Photoshop from someone with experience and because I was not a native English speaker I bought a book in my native language. I bought the book with my first money made online (30$), money made on a website where you were paid to click on the ads.
In my process of learning I found a website Theme Forest where you could upload, among other things, designs and sell them for some dollars.
I was ready to get rich , theoretically, as practically never happened.
I started to create websites designs in Photoshop, but they all were soooooo bad, I can't even describe them. At that point I didn't understand why Themeforest didn't accept my designs, but now it's all crystal clear.
After numerous attempts and emails with support team from Theme Forest I still didn't manage to get any of my designs featured on their page. I was hard rejected every time So I said: f--k it, If my designs are not good enought then I will transform somebody else's design into a real website, how hard it can be? I thought maybe I lack inspiration but I am good at math how hard it can be to code?
At that time, five years ago, I was 17 and I was just starting to learn C ++ in high school. I was pretty good, but I had no idea how to create a website and how to make PSD to HTML.
Lucky me I found this website w3schools and I started to read everythink about HTML and CSS. After I invested like 10 times more time and effort in learning this technologies than in Photoshop I was able to create some basic sites. But this sites were even worst than my designs. Even though I had the design of the page I wasn't able to reproduce it.

But I was enjoying so I decided to stop trying to do it just for some money and to do it for me. So for a period of time I did it as often I could. I started to learn JavaScript from the same website and when there was nothing to read on w3schools I made accounts on all the coding platforms which had courses about web development.
After two and half years when I went to University I was pretty good at it and after another six months I succeeded to get an paid Internship at a big company.
I was really pleased with what I've accomplished, after two years of learning a skill I managed to get a job in that domain. What school did not manage to do in 12 years, I realized alone in just three.
After one year and a half of going to university and doing that internship I found myself one day thinking: I have to do more money
It was 5 months ago, it was the labour day and I was on the beach with some friends. I was thinking that life is beautiful and I should enjoy more of it, but for that I need more money. So what I do? I open another beer I pull my phone from my pocket, open YouTube and I search for how to make money. After some beers I found this guys Ryan Scribner who was talking about passive income. I was intrigued

One of his passive income source was online courses. I said: ok,ok I worked as trainer for 6 months and I did some offline courses about web development, I can try to do it online too. I can do this

So now I was searching on youtube again how to do online courses. I find this guy now Jerry Banfield who says something about Udemy and how much money he did on that platform. Again I was intrigued.
I was familiar with Udemy, because I already had an account on that platform for a few years at that time.
So I go on that platform I create two courses and I'm waiting to rain with money

And I wait and wait and I make 10$ from two courses in almost two months.
I was like:

I said: fk it again, this time I am not giving up
I go back on youtube to see what I am doing wrong.
After some research I go back on Udemy with a new idea and start to work on a new course.
I release this course and after one month I made an ammount of money equal with the minimum wage in my country.
Now that's not a fortune, but for my was everything, because it gave me the courage to keep going.
So two weeks ago I said: Jerry Banfield was right, you can make some money on this platform. Let's see what else is he saying in his videos on Youtube
So I go on his channel again and I watch at a video in which he praise this platform Steemit.
After I watch a couple more videos, I was thinking that: he was right with udemy, so let's try this as well
I go on steemit, hit that sign up button, create an account, wait 1,2 weeks for verification and here I am.

My name is Georgian Stan, a 21 years old web developer from Brasov, Romania who is trying to make his way towards a good life helping the others.
Now I am still learning new skills, while I share my old ones.

P.S: Thank you Youtube, w3schools, Udemy, Udacity, Codecademy, Treehouse, Coursera and all YouTubers for teaching us so many things.

If you want to find more about me, you can find me here

Personal website
Instagram

If you want to see the my courses on Udemy too, here is a link

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @thecodefather! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Well thank you sir for your information. I will keep this in mind and I will do so

Welcome to #STEEMIT God bless you

If you do not master steemit very well, I recommend you read this POST

! [tips-tricks-steemit.jpg] ()

https://steemit.com/cervantes/@coser/trucos-y-consejos-para-los-recien-ingresados-a-steemit-videos

Thank you for your advice.


Welcome to Steem @thecodefather.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem, @thecodefather!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3315 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points calculation.

Hai friend welcome to steemit, and make your dream here

Posted using Partiko Android

Hei gadiza! Thank you for your welcome. I'll try to do my best on this platform and share with you my knowledge

Welcome to steemit @thecodefather.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

welcome to steemit friend.Want to see more posts on future.Good luck @rdnblogs

@rdnblogs thank you friend. I will do more posts soon

Greeting @thecodefather! Welcome to steemit! Hope you'll like being here :)

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Congratulations @thecodefather! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60643.63
ETH 2401.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61