You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 400! manually curated introduction posts and a huge delegation - A view back at the second week of @welcoming!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Will put some thoughts into that, I will let you know when I have come up with an idea of how to or why not ;)

Would also be interesting what others think on this!

I could use half the STEEM made from the weekly updates to rent some more power for example :)

Sort:  

Absolutely allow yourself a salary by upvoting your introduction posts! I allow myself one full power self vote a day as my "payment" for trying to use my delegations wisely. We can aim to be altruistic while still reaping a little bit of benefit.

As for renting a delegation, that is entirely up to you and how you want to invest in the future of Welcoming. I have rented delegations a couple of times, and didn't really see that it had much impact on my success or failure as a curator. But that could just be me. Some people find great success with renting delegations. Honestly, I have not looked at it since the SBD run up, so it may be more profitable now than it was when I tried it... I don't think @transisto would steer you wrong. hahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52