New user, who this?

Do I sound too nerdy if I say I'm silly excited to finally be part of Steemit? Well, I am (nerdy and excited). Thanks @braaiboy for getting me into this enticing endeavour.

You'll find me at my kitchen table researching the most interesting way to road trip through a country I haven't been to or writing my first book. Other days you'll see me listening to live bands in South Africa. At more desirable times you'll hear from me when I'm at an airport, exploring a countryside abroad or trying to communicate with a taxi driver in a broken Spanish / Japanese / animal sounds.

WhatsApp Image 2018-11-10 at 18.36.09.jpeg

I reckon my cooking is downright delectable. When my guests don't agree I wow them with my amateur mentalism. I don't have many guests visiting, anymore. Let's see if you all like my kitchen and card tricks.

Shout out to @steem-ua for getting here. I've been trying for months, and here I am, finally, eyes gleaming and tail wagging.
WhatsApp Image 2018-11-10 at 18.55.45.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome and have fun!

Thank you

Posted using Partiko iOS

Que tu tiempo en Steemit sea exitoso, saludos de parte de @ydavgonzalez

Welcome to Steem! What you will learn quickly is that Steem is like an Onion, lots of layers. Check out @steepshot if you like posting pictures or @dtube if you want to post videos. (steepshot allows small vids now as well!) - you found busy which is one of my favorite places to write. And @partiko what I am using right now is a mobile app on Steem. Lots more! Have fun explorning and if you need any help just @theycallmedan

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for all the tips @theycallmedan. I can already see myself peeling through the onion layers with zeal.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome again! Hope you have a great time here!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for mentioning us!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @thearned. Welcome to Steemit!!!

Thanks @soly!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome aboard

Thank you

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello @thearned, welcome to the steemit platform. Hopefully you will grow and reach what you want here. Greetings from me @anroja, if there are questions please contact me. Don't hesitate to follow me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Greetings and thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi and welcome
I've only just seen your post because I didn't check in over the weekend
Good to see another author on here. What sort of thing do you write?
Is your mentalism similar to that of Patrick Jane?

Hi @ebookwriter, I’m currently busy with a children’s book, both fiction and educational, about the Cosmos. I’m trying to make time for the sci-fi thriller I started a few months ago, but distraction keeps knocking at my door.
I’m new in the mentalism game. Sort of like Patrick Jane. Mentalist card tricks have also tickled my fancy.

What sort of writing are you into?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Here is hearty welcome from another Safa. If you are going to be posting recipes consider joining our friendly foodie community @steemkitchen.

Hope you lots of success and more importantly have fun and make some global friends.

Thanks for the @steemkitchen tip, I’ll definitely contribute to community.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello beautiful @thearned, Welcome to Steemit.
I believe the food you cook will be as attractive as you are :)

Currently I & my friend are supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. You may like it, check my support here & my friend here.
Wish you success with Steemit

Hey @haccolong, thanks and blush.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi! :) please let me see the picture you are blushing

Welcome to steemit! Read, read, read! There is much to learn. @minnowbooster is a must to learn how to use to help you build your steem power. Another great and free service is https://steemworld.org/@thearned
It will show you many details about your account including your upcoming rewards. Ask me any questions you might have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57658.56
ETH 2273.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46