Hi! Im Faith!

_20180305_155715.jpg

My name is Faith and I just joined steemit. I was introduced to this platform by @paigegirl who has so many awesome stories to tell about it. I got interested and decided to join.

IMG_20180305_193838.jpg

Here's Something About Me

I am a mother to two lovely boys aged 9 and 6. Im currentoy separaed, but happier as I had a difficult marriage.

I am friendly, quiet, very patient (I had to be taking care of two boys. Lol) and a go-getter.

I grew up in Lagos and have lived all mt life there. Lagos is beautiful city, a no-man's land and a jungle, just like New York.

IMG_20180214_085507.jpg

My Profession

I love kids so I decided to set up something in that field and so I run a creche and school in my nebourhood. I started out small but through hard work, peseverance, and constant advertising, I have been able to grow to grow it to an extent.

Running a school is both challenging and rewarding. See the kids excel; even the ones pegged as being 'no-good' makes it worth it all. However, having to deal with parents and their ever-increasing demands makes the profession challenging.

FB_IMG_1517138350376.jpg

What I Do for Fun

I looove to sing. Singing just makes me happy and i try to do it as often as I can. I have writyen a few songs and im in the process of releasing them professionally and I hope my CD does well in the music market.

This community seems like sich a great place to be and im goad im here.

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here!


Welcome to Steemit @theadvantage!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Awwwww,thanks

Hello Faith! Welcome to the community
I am @faithfulomoy and m happy to meet a fellow Nigerian from same state
What kind of songs do you sing?

Hehe... Not exactly though. Mine got a suffix 'ful' to it and both names literally don't have same meaning.
I was asking for the kind of songs you love doing

Nice... I do gospel too...But on the keyboards

welcome here theadvantage
i hope you enjoy in steemit:)

Congratulations @theadvantage, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Yay! The advantage finally makes it down to steemit. So nice to have you here. You will have so much fun and meet a lot of amazing people here.

Happy steaming!

Thanks dearie

It's nice to meet you Faith. Welcome to Steemit!
I'm also new in here, and I can't wait to see more of your posts, just started following you, would appreciate if you would follow me back :)

Loading...

Hi Faith! Great photos!

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-march-11th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

We have a new competition at the moment too. Here are the details:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-new-fresh-five-delegation-for-curation-initiative-help-find-great-new-steemians-and-be-rewarded-with-sp

Welcome to Steem!

Thanks,im grateful

Welcome to Steem Faith!

Great photos! Love the black and white one!
Steem can be a bit confusing at times, so feel free to ask any questions if you get stuck or you're curious about something, totally happy to help!

Sure will,thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66541.28
ETH 3559.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.05