Dreams Of The Fatherless

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Tears no longer flow,
For the fear of you never returning is as accepted as the dreams which comes once then goes..

Self pity is no longer needed.
For realizing this generational trend is known across the globe.

FATHERHOOD.
My mother dared to take the role,
"Think like a man, but act like a lady", every shade of woman is told. Unrivaling the secrets of society turned a naive heart cold.
From a tale of a tale, only to be retold
Reminded every year how are Father's Father were traded and sold,
For pennies of a dollar by the man who holds the most gold,
Stripping away the very essence of self love to re-learn that which they already know.

Now that the Fatherless child births her son,
She sees each day pass and each year anew with dreams for her seed to one day break this generational curse cycled by more than few.

Sort:  

Hello Welcome to Steemit wish you best of luck ! Glad to see more people like you

welcometodubai

Hello Friend. Thank you for your support!

Welcome to Steem @the21plus I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Greatly appreciate your generosity! Thank you very much!

I feel this as myself! Feel free to follow me as I will follow you. All my best!

I have followed you back. Thank you for reading. It's a great feeling knowing I'm not alone on this. Much love, wish you the best in life! ;)

No one is ever alone! All my best.

Congratulations it's beautiful @the21plus . Must feel great - that is a lot of work!

Yes! Much work indeed! Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment!

Welcome to Steemit! Hope to see some content made specifically for the community here.

Thank you @lopezdacruz! I will do my best to keep this going. It is wonderful to have your support. It is very much appreciated.

Dope. Put a pic in there. Dope though. I had a "Black Father's" episode on my UNplugged Radio Podcast, check it out if you can.

Yes Friend I turned it. Very sensitive topic for me at times. I thought I had resteemed that post?? If not it will be by the end of this comment. I felt a lot valuable info was shared..real talk

Thank you. That means a hell of a lot coming from you. Would love for you to be a guest on a future topic.

Cool! I noticed that your account is couple of months old so thanks for finally sharing with us. Have one upvote on the house and keep up the good work!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68874.67
ETH 3743.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72