Hi Steemit !! Please allow me to introduce myself :)

Hey Steemit, sort of got a bit excited and forgot to post an introduction! So I never really do these and not sure exactly to write, but hope you enjoy my post and look forward to getting to know some of you!

So to kick things off, my name is James and I hail from the very rainy but extremely cool Manchester in the UK! 18341800_10158775130265096_625530947971442232_n.jpg

What I like: I love to travel and take lots of pictures! Out side of that (when I’m saving for the next trip), I like to climb, hike and dabble in a bit of DIY ooo I’m also a big gamer (board/card and computer)

Background: Really lucky and been able to go to university where I picked up a BSc in electronic engineering & Music and Masters in AI. Believe it or not though I now work in the fashion industry! …cough… the IT side.

Interesting fact about me: Err no way indicative of my personality or beliefs however did find myself singing Carols in a church with the British royal family

ohh and I have a very very fluffy cat - he's called Orly and is a bit of a dick, but super fluffy!
vUTKoAUqjB6K0E8G8NpDClpuKHlBAqP0saXiHzRXplo.jpg

Favourite place: Galapagos islands hands down! That place is crazy18076532_10158682539000096_923076630335669606_o.jpg

Favourite games: Ok I’m a bit of a geek and love all games however these are my favs:

  • Board: 7 Wonders
  • Card: Magic the Gathering
  • Computer: Overwatch
  • Tabletop: D&D
    KcXlPgx.jpg

Cool thats me! Looking forward to getting to know some of you guys soon. Also big shoutout to @develophper for showing me the ropes and introducing me to steemit!

Much love!
James

Sort:  

Hey James, welcome to Steemit! :)

Cheers dude, loving the Avatar... I'm more a tracer main myself ;)

welcome !

please upvote or follow me

Thanks for the welcome dude! I will check out your profile :)

Awww cheers mate :) :)

Just seen this is a bot... now feel like a total noob

Welcome to Steemit @the-sassy-owl :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Thanks dude!!! I have dropped you a follow :)

Awesome xD Keep up the good work

Whoop woop!! :) looking forward to it dude!

Hi there, I was just looking through some of your posts, may I say that's an impressive Tower of Orthanc you have there. I also have a lot of the same board games as you, though I think your collection is more extensive than mine.

I couldn't see from the picture whether or not you had Star Wars Rebellion. I also noticed the R2-D2 so I assumed you're a Star Wars fan, but Rebellion really is one of the best games I've played (bit pricey though).

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Star-Wars-Rebellion-Board-Game/dp/B017MLIGP0/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1497088843&sr=8-1&keywords=star+wars+rebellion

Anyway, cheers for now : )

Ahahaha nice spot!! I love the starwars Lego, I also have the large x-wing and slave one :)

Unfortunately I don't own that game :( my game collection has been on hold for a little while, trying to save for a new camera.

Thanks for the follow dude, look forward to seeing some of your pics!

Likewise, when you get that new camera you should get a macro lens. That way you can take silly pictures of your lego like me...


Dude amazing :) :) :)

Cheers dude :) sounds good to me! Look forward to reading some of your stuff!

Welcome to Steemit! Looks like you're living life to the full and have a great positive attitude---looking forward to your posts.
Upvoted and following

Thanks dude!! Hopefully I have something to bring to the community :) lots of stories to tell and pictures to show :) everyone seems super friendly which is ace!

Welcome to the community, James. Enjoy travelling steem.. ;)

Thanks dude! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43