OH MY GOD! I’M FINALLY HERE!!!!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Nation!
First of all, thanks to @jerrybanfield for allowing me to discover this great community via a video he posted on Youtube. Anyhow, I got introduced to the crypto world late March 2017 and have become very curious to learn more about it. My quest for knowledge landed me to the discovery of a unique social media called STEEMIT. All I can say is: I am excited to be here. To be honest with you, Facebook has never been my thing as I see it as an atomic bomb that can destroy family, friends or personal lives if not used properly. I would rather be here.

PMCovershot2017-0320 14_18_37.jpg

My name is Angele and I am going straight to the point: Like-minded people attract me like a magnet. This community is made of people willing to share and learn from one another and my excitement for being here is due to the fact that I believe each and every one of us has a unique gift no matter who we are or our geographical location. My life philosophy is: PEACE, GRATITUDE and LEADERSHIP. These are the core values of a clothing brand company that I have co-founded www.fekak.com.

WHY PEACE?

I believe that an ultimate happiness starts with and inner peace. If you are at peace with yourself, nothing can stop you in achieving your goals as you accept who you are and able to depict your life purpose.

WHY GRATITUDE?

Being grateful for every little thing is a path to success. For example, I am very grateful for great parents that have raised great kids. I believe that to a certain extent, everyone’s problems become directly or indirectly our problems. This is the reason why in a team setting, all team members can be punished for an error caused by one individual only.

WHY LEADERSHIP?

Helping others is what I live for. It is a great feeling to solve problems aiming to make the world a better place.
I will elaborate more on this in future posts as well as Travel, Fashion, and Food. In the meantime, let me check the value of the Steem that I bought. I have not recovered from the roller coaster ride of ETH lol

Thank you so much for your time. Please follow me and I will follow you back 
Merci bien! (French)
Gracias! (Spanish)

Sort:  

Hi @the-queen - a warm welcome to Steemit for you !

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you :)

In Facebook Speach I would say "Thumbs up" for your intro...Haha
I would just start following and talk to the people here first, with the time
i am sure the trend is going up with you !

If you like to see see how to make money here, you are welcome to check my new post:
..How I made 1200 USD+ in my FIRST WEEK...

bienvenida, willkommen and velkommen

Good Luck & take care

Thank you so much. I will check out your post for sure

Thanks ! Very appreciated !

Hello Angele, welcome to this community.
It funny that I discovered Steemit through Jerry Banfield too lol.

Have fun and embrace this community!

Thank you! Jerry is a great guy!

Welcome to Steemit! I know what you mean when you say Facebook is an atomic bomb that can destroy family, friends, and personal lives. I've seen it happen. Steemit is a healthy alternative and a very friendly, welcoming community.

Thank you. I love this community!

Welcome! Im new here also :D... loving it so far.

Welcome to Steemit @the-queen!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here!
Unfortunately, I can not make an upvote of your record - my steem power is still small. But in the future I will come back and do it. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Hey, Angele! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Thank you so much. I sure will check your content

Welcome to Steemit! Peace is good. It sounds like you'll fit right in here.

Ran into @jerrybanfield myself after doing a search for cryptocurrencies. The man seems like he is always on 6 cups of coffee but it is great to hear and read his insights. Like you, I hope to escape some of the Facebook negativity and hopefully find some likeminded people and also those willing to respectively give their points of view here on Steemit.

I believe we are in a better place here and I can't thank the founders enough for creating this platform.

Nice post welcome to Steemit. Great place to express and learn new things,enjoy.@kevinace

Welcome ^
I'm following you friend!!
I'm introducing korea food and culture.
If you interested in this topic, you visit my steemit :) have a good day

Thank you! I love to experience different cultures. I will be glad to learn from your blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62