Sort:  

Thomas, thank you. You have no idea what you have just done... the tide is ever shifting.

I wasn't even introduced to the ideas of anarcho-capitalism until last month in Marfa. The voluntaryism is certainly something that I support but the anarcho-capitalist mold doesn't really fit me. I had never heard of Agorism until your reply. Though that is also not quite a right fit, it's getting closer, and will do much to help me find 'my people'. :)

I suspect I may be something closer to (Agorism+) + Eschatology of Dominion = No Man Left Behind

I will be purchasing a ticket for Tom Woods' startupsocieties.com summit in San Francisco next month. Since you and your blog have been the impetus for that, once the schedule is released, please do reach out to me and let me know if there is anything in particular you might want me to report on.

Best regards :)

That's a very cool reply! =)

It's great to hear you're considering different ideas. Actually, I'm not an Agorist either and it took me a lot of careful thinking to go from classical liberal to even considering government without anyone being born into it.

Cooperative Agorism (kooperativagorism) is different from Agorism. It's first of all a strategy that can be used by any liberty minded person and which doesn't make many of the ideological demands that Konkin put forth when he presented agorism. Cooperative Agorists may still vote, we don't have to work in the black market etc.

You can think of "Cooperative Agorism" as a strategic answer to "Social Democracy". We build voluntary institutions by blockchains, seasteading or whichever other means we find. This in turn causes mainstream society to change over time.

Ah I see, thank you for this clarity as these ideologies are brand new to me. I will look into further information on this 'Cooperative Agorism'. I am not much of a 'labelist', but I do recognize that they can be helpful in facilitating communication and understanding. Cheers :)

Yes and that's exactly why I love labels. =)They are a great way to reference a big chunk of information and spread ideas. But we should remain in control and not get stuck with false sets of beliefs. Cheers =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54