Introduction: The-Biking-Guy

Hello Everyone,

My name is Toby, and ive been thinking about starting a weekly blog for some time now. I was not so long ago introduced to the glorious platform that is Steemit, and as soon as I wondered around the block looking through various articles and general features of the site, I knew it was where I would start my journey of blogging.

awes1.jpg

A bit about myself:
I am 19 years old, and currently studying Film Production Technology (BSc) at Birmingham City University. My two main passions in life currently which I always love to combine are Motorcycling and Filming, most of the time I’m either swinging a leg over a motorbike and venturing off into the country, or looking through the lens of a camera and capturing the many wonders of the world that pass by every second.

Why Steemit? Why do I want to start a blog?
Well, I’ve always wanted to start a blog, ever since I have been studying media related subjects in the last few years I have always wanted a platform to project some of my work and share some of my passions. When I was introduced to Steemit, I instantly knew it was for me, the layout, the features and the feedback system was incredible.

I’m constantly on two wheels, whether its commuting to University, work or exploring and venturing off into the country and some magnificent places. Here on this blog I plan to showcase not only my two-wheel adventures, but key themes within the motorcycle world, from bikes to gear to laws and current issues. I also, being a Film Production Student, will carry you on my journey of completing the degree, sharing techniques that can be used within filming and other media as well as delving in to some key areas of production.

I am looking forward to posting on Steemit regularly, and of course speaking and getting to know the what seems like a wondrous community on here too!

Thanks,
Toby

19/01/18
Life’s an Adventure, So Make It One on Two Wheels

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. I am motorcyclist too. I follow you :) You can look my blog :)

Welcome to steemit - Have you heard of @dtube yet? It's a must know, especially if you study film production!

Thank you, yes i have loosely heard about @dtube, it is most definitely up on my list to look into more about! :)

welcome to steemit

Thank you @wordsmith777, good to be here! :)

Welcome :) What will you write posts about?

Thank you , as partially covered above, lots of motorcycle related content whether its trips, general discussion or photography. Also, media related content, specifically on Filming and production relating to my current study at University :)

Interresting :D

Welcome to steemit @the-biking-guy ! You get my first upvote from @chanthasam

Thank you @chanthasam, good to be here!

@the-biking-guy indeed a bike is a guys best friend. Looking forward to reading posts about your biking rides and experiences.Drive safe @the-biking-guy ;)

Thank you very much :) Appreciate it, i have a lot to cover already, will get busy posting soon ;)

It's so beautiful to have you here on steemit. I took time to come welcome you and I know you will love it here. Welcome to our family. @greatness96

Thank you my friend, i feel very welcome already on this platform, good to be here, looking forward to posting more :)

Welcome at steemit. Wish you good luck here and on the motorcycle. When will you buy a big one and which one du you have in mind? :D

Thank you mate, thanks for stopping by, funny you mention that im taking my big bike test next month :) Looking at a few bikes at the moment for my next bike: MT07, Monster 696, Er6n, SV650 to name a few :)

all good bikes. The sv650 reminds me of a good friend who is a god on the street with the sv650 and gets his ellbow down at the corner. On the Racetrak even more a demon than a human ^^

Hey Toby! Welcome to Steem!

The Fresh Five is a new Steemian curation effort, geared toward rewarding new Steemians who deliver interesting, fun, thought provoking, or just plain silly introduction posts.

We invite you to come to our Engagement Post and join the comment thread where we hope to encourage engagement and interaction with your fellow Steemians.

Each week we go out and invite new Steemians to our weekly engagement post, where you can get to know some other new Steemians, and some more established folks who like to welcome new members of our community. We hope to see you there!

Looking forward to seeing you dig in to Steem and join the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66