My name is Eady. Here are my Fruit Carvings especially for Steemit!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

enter image description here

@thaigirl

Hello people of Steemit,

My name is Eady and this is my first post here on Steemit.com. I thought I would share with you some of my fruit carving creations. I also want to tell you a little bit about me and why I joined this wonderful community.

A little bit about me.

I am Thai but have been living in the UK for about 16 years. I currently work as a sous chef in a Thai restaurant. It is very hard work but I love to cook. My ambition is to have my own restaurant and maybe teach people how to fruit carve as well. My home town in Thailand is beautiful. My house overlooks the Mekong river and the sunsets are simply stunning. I don't get to go home very often as it is very expensive and I am saving as best I can to start my own business. I keep in touch with my family over Skype though, it's always great to see them on video.

When I lived in Thailand over 16 years ago I worked in a hotel as a waitress. It was very hard work but I got to meet some fantastic people. I'm grateful to have Facebook so I can keep in touch with everyone.

How long have you been fruit carving?

I have been carving fruit and vegetables for nearly 10 years in my spare time. I first learned in Thailand and then did a little practice every day. About six years ago I started to teach people how to carve but I lost my confidence.

How did you find Steemit?

I first found out about Steemit when my boyfriend mentioned it to me a few days ago. He said I should put some of my work on here as people would love it.

Especially for you...

Here are some of my creations that I did this morning for the Steemit community. I hope you like them. Please follow me as I will be carving more fruit and vegetables over the coming weeks.

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Very good. You are very skilled. Look forward to seeing more posts. :-)

Very beautiful! We're waiting for your next carvings!
And welcome to Steemit:)

Wow, you're very talented. I think your tomato rose is perfect. Superb first post @thaigirl.

Thank you for your kind words

Nice work, I wished that I could do those carvings but I've always had clumsy hands. 😊

Congratulations @thaigirl! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @thaigirl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61702.75
ETH 2485.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65