Please Allow me To Reintroduce Myself!




Hi Steemians! I've been poking around Steemit Chat the past few days and getting in the gear of posting more again, but a lot of people have been asking me if I'm new around here, so I figured this woiuld be fitting!


DOQACpOVoAMjs6L.jpg


I'm Jamie! I'm a 25 year old in St. Louis, MO. Currently I'm on hiatus from college as a Psychology student because of some mental health concerns that have popped up as of late that prevented me from staying in class, but that's a post by itself. I'm a lover, a very analytical person, and someone that's always pushing myself to learn more about a variety of different topics.


I grew up in Michigan, in a city that Malcolm X coined "White City" for it's lack of population diversity. It was..stagnant to say the least. I got into a lot of trouble with authorities and didn't really know who I was until I moved away. Once I moved away, I started transitioning and became more comfortable socially. This has led me to having an incredible support network of romantic and sexual partners, and a few friends here and there. There's a heavy emphasis on sexuality in my life, and it's helped shape the type of person I am today and how I treat people in my day to day interactions, I love BDSM and all of the healing, amazing experiences that can come with it. I love showing people that our sexuality and our desires aren't something to be shamed, but to be celebrated.


Some of my other hobbies include competitive video gaming (I wrote a nice Tekken 7 review and one on my most recent PC mouse that I'm in love with), cooking, writing rap music when the feeling hits, smoking weed with my people, and participating in social discourse about the state of the USA. And of course, Crypto..


I got into Crypto as a serious hobby and interest around May of this year, but I've been aware for years, I was Folding@Home almost a decade ago at this point, wish it was BTC now..but we don't get to be picky! I found Steemit shortly after buying my first piece of BTC, and fell in love with it. The community was for the most part very welcoming of me, and a few of my posts ended up being quite popular. This ignited a serious flame in me for some time, where I was cranking out at least one post a day of good content. I loved the returns I was getting, but I was doing this to keep food on my table at the time, and the stress of that on my shoulders made me collapse and lose track of my path on Steemit. I was posting out of necessity, not out of urge. I did pass my Economics class last semester solely because of all my Crypto market research though, I was pretty proud of that.


Now I'm in a more stable living situation though, where I'm not sweating over my keyboard trying to get groceries for the next week, and I'm happy to be back. The past few days finally have started to feel comfortable here for me, I've been waking up, smiling, and typing what's on my mind and posting it, it's so much more fulfilling than trying to grind it out and hope that someone popular likes your content. So I hope I'm back for good, I missed you all a lot, and I received a lot of good input on some of my content, I want that back. Hope I make some more new friends here this time <3


Oh, just for putting up with me, have a cute picture of my cat ^^


kitty.jpg



Sort:  

Hi Jamie... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. Liked your photo... This is a nice intro post... Upvoted you... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

Welcome to the community- you seem cool, Ima follow you and see what you're all up to!
~peace

Welcome to Steemit!

A big welcome to you @tgjamieerin , Am glad to have you here on steemit. I love your shy cat. 😀😀. I can't wait to see all the lovely stuffs you'll be writing on here. You welcome.

I just resteemed, followed and upvoted your post also,so that more people will see this post and support it too.

Please I need a favor. am in a design competition now, here is my design

and I'll really need your help. All you need do is to go to this link

https://steemit.com/contest/@steembay/the-big-steembay-contest-we-need-a-logo-startimage-win-50-sbd

And then check the comment section for the logo above, and then upvote the logo. My user name is @lucyc.

If you are good at designing logos, you can join the contest also. Thanks so much for your help.

Hi nice profile..come vote up for vote up or follow for follow :D

Upvoted for cat, and you know for you to. Haha nice to meet you. Have you heard of cryptokitties?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67896.07
ETH 3253.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66